Hounslow, United Kingdom

Lovely apartment in Greater London

Apartment 2 1 1
About Our Home
Sue and I sold our family home recently and now live in a lively apartment in a West suburb of London. It's a pleasant residential area very well connected by public transportation. There are two underground lines in the area, (one station is just two blocks away). The city of London with all its exciting attractions is less than 30 minutes with the tube. Very convenient.
Numerous restaurants and pubs are close to our apartment, particularly on Chiswick High Rd.
Too many to list. All London's major museums
All of London's famous tourist attractions

Send a Message

Member since: Oct 2011
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Netherlands,  Belgium,  Denmark
Northwest Europe, close to the North Sea
destinations Anytime
Anytime, for about 2 weeks

  About Us

  1. My wife Sue and I, Anthony, are in our mid-fifties. We have two adult children that live on their own.
  2. I work in a facilities management for a bank and Sue is a choir director.
  3. We enjoy the culture and architecture of Northern Europe.

  Personal Message

We had heard a lot about home exchange (from our family and friends) but have never tried it. It sounds like an interesting and more personal way of travelling, as well as more affordable. So, we signed up with Stay4free and here we are. By the way: we're responsible people that will take wonderful care of your home and expect you will enjoy and take good care of ours.