Ottawa, Canada

Victorian Home In Canada's Capital

House 10 3 2
optional rent
$$500 / week
$$1600 / month
About Our Home
We own a large (1700 square foot/158 sq. meter) 3-bedroom Victorian home on a quiet, tree-lined street in the city centre. Our location allows you to enjoy the peacefulness of a quiet street and yet be able to walk to all attractions and city amenities within 15 minutes. On the main floor there is a welcoming entryway which leads down the main hall, past our home office (with wireless Internet throughout the house, stereo, DVD, fax and TV), then one of our two full bathrooms and into our large, sun-drenched, eat-in kitchen. It contains a gas stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker and all other modern cooking conveniences. The kitchen leads into our family room complete with queen-size pull-out sofa, TV, DVD, stereo, plenty of toys and two patio doors that are the gateway to our private garden. We have a deck with gas bar-b-que, table and chairs (perfect for morning coffee), and a 100 year old maple tree which provides shade and privacy during the summer months. The second floor contains three bedrooms, two with queen-sized beds, one double bed. Two single beds can also be placed in the office if required. Also on this floor is the second full bathroom. Laundry facilities are in the basement. The house has central air conditioning for the summer months, and gas heat for the winter.

Send a Message

Member since: Nov 2014
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges:  17
In 2014 we spent 5 wonderful weeks in Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands!! Fantastic exchange with a wonderful family from Quito!

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
Surprise Us! We are open to all offers.
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. Craig is a History teacher, MJ a civil servant for the Canadian government & Elise is an elementary student
  2. We have done 17 exchanges in the past 14 years
  3. We enjoy travel, wine, ethnic foods, cultural attractions and meeting new people.

  Personal Message

My name is Craig and I am a high school history teacher. My wife, Marie Josée is a civil servant with the Canadian government. We also have a baby girl, Elise, who was born December 2006. We would ideally, like to exchange with a family who also has young childern although this is not a requirement! We are hoping to exchange with someone for 3 to 4 weeks in the summer, although we are also available during school holidays and Christmas time. We are also open to shorter exchanges (weekends, civic...