Highland Valley, Australia

western red cedar and stone home

Country House 7 3 3
About Our Home
Our home is on 40 acre property near Strathalbyn on the edge of the Langhorne Creek Wine region, the McLaren Vale Wine region and 1 hr from the Barossa Valley Wine region. We are also 45 from some beautiful beaches on the Fleurieu Peninsular and 30 minutes the the capital city of Adelaide in South Australia by bus. Our western red cedar/local stone home offers fantastic views on 3 sides of the Highland Valley and has a lovely outdoor deck for BBQ and entertaining. There are 3 log fires and R/C air-conditioning if required and we have a lovely low maintenance garden with ubundant birdlife. There are kangaroos visiting the property in the early morning and scrubland for walks.

Send a Message

Member since: Jan 2015
Availability:   Within the next 12 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  France,  United Kingdom
We will be travelling to UK/Europe in September 2015 to visit family in London and spend some time together in France, Wales and Scotland if possible
destinations Anytime,   Aug 1, 2015 - Sep 30, 2015
We will be needing accomodation for approx 4 weeks

  About Us

  1. We are a couple in our 50's and will be travelling with adult children..a daughter (30) living in London and a son (20) living in Adelaide, South Australia
  2. Gary works for Railway Electrician and Jill is semiretired from university sector.
  3. We enjoy showing people our beautiful region which is often not considered by international travellers but has so much to offer those who enjoy the outdoors and nature with a touch of wine tasting and local Tapas along the way.

  Personal Message

We are new to this although have had house sitters visit in the past that have been wonderful! We would like to swap homes with other like minded people from country France/Scotland/Wales while travelling with our adult children this year (2015). We have experience with lots of pets and animals but would prefer a break from the responsibility as we have sheep, cattle, goats, chooks, birds and a dog at home; if you know what we mean? lol We are looking for a base from which we can travel the...