Bergen, Norway

Hip flat in the city of Bergen

Apartment 2 1 1
optional rent
kr180 / night
kr1200 / week
kr4500 / month
About Our Home
My apartment is a warm and cosy space, typical of many houses in Bergen. Its tall ceilings, wooden floors and quiet surroundings make this a perfect place to relax while visiting Bergen. It is located about 5 minutes from the city centre, which makes is both close to all the museums, exhibitions, cafes, bars and shopping accomodations, as well as being away from the noise and crowds of downtown. The apartment itself features two large bedrooms, a spacious living room and kitchen and a functional and modern bathroom. Being situated on the mountainside of one of the seven mountains sorrounding the city, the flat is also perfect for those who want to explore the beautiful nature of this country. Everything from small one hour walks to longer hikes on the mountains is easily accessible from the house. Bergen is a city with a rich cultural life, loaded with hip cafes and nightclubs, several music stages featuring all kinds of music, cosy shopping streets and wonderful architecture. The locals are also very friendly, and used to tourists from all corners of the world. Finally, there are also several boats and trains departing from Bergen city centre that can take you further out to the countryside where you will find all the fjords and mountains Norway is famous for. In short, Bergen is a place for all kinds of people, and in my apartment you'll have a really nice place to stay while you visit!
Bien Bar, Roll and rock, Bare pa 13
No stress, folk og rovere, vaskeriet, Cafe Opera
Second love, Antonio Stasi classic cameras
Floyen, ulriken
Special Events
Bergen internasjonal film festival, Bergen Jazz fest, Bergen Beer Festival

Send a Message

Member since: Jan 2015
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Germany,  Spain,  Dominican Republic
I would like to go anywhere really. At the moment I am trying to learn german and spanish, so any country who speaks these languages would be great.
destinations Anytime
I would also like to swap summer 2015. Preferably in June/July.

  About Us

  1. Im a 21 year old AfroNorwegian girl living in norway.I am outgoing and nice.
  2. Student.
  3. I enjoy traveling, architecture,cultur and art. I also love learning new languages.

  Personal Message

I have never tried homexchange, but I am looking forward to a positive and fun experience.