Gladstone, Australia

Come visit the Barrier Reef

House 3 4 2
About Our Home
Hi folks, I know the listing above mentions a four bedroom home, however, the area I have available for visitors is a Granny Flat (fully self-contained) with bedroom, lounge, dining/bar, kitchenette and of course an en-suite. The area would comfortable sleep three, but there is a queen size bed in the separate bedroom and room for one more on the lounge, or other bedding can be made available if required. It is located in a lovely quiet area, and the patio off the rear of the flat overlooks the city Golf course and bushland. The birdlife in the area is wonderful ... you would swear you are in the middle of the Australian bush.
Special Considerations
I gave up smoking almost two years ago, and although i did smoke, i did NOT smoke inside the home at all. However, I still prefer no smoking, but if you MUST smoke ... there is an area you can do that in comfort outside on the patio ... but please, be respectful with the residue and cigarette butts. Thanks. Oh and other than that ... things here are pretty casual ... please don't be afraid to ask ... you will find me pretty flexible, and tolerant.
Many wonderful restaurants in town, lovely local seafood and splendid beef available.
It really depends what you are looking for, there are some nice local pubs and nightclub, but nothing like big city.
Nearby ... and a bus stops right out front of the home.
Don't forget the sunscreen ... but the outdoors is wonderful.
Some wonderful islands to visit, beaches, lakes, countryside and bushland.

Send a Message

Member since: Nov 2011
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  United Kingdom,  Italy
I travelled quite a bit in my early twenties, but would love to look around again. What can you recommend?
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. I am a divorced male, (my kids visit occasionally), i live alone in my home upstairs, the stay 4 free accommodation is downstairs.
  2. I work in a local alumina refinery, on shift work, so I can be available on my days off (we get four of them) to show you around or at least help with an association tour.
  3. I love the outdoors, and the casual Australian way of life, my kids keep me full of energy.

  Personal Message

I have had several people, both friends, (friends of friends), visiting backpackers, and even a young lady from Hong Kong, who made contact through stay4free (she loved her stay -- and was here for a month altogether). Gladstone is the Gateway to the Barrier Reef ... So if you are in transit up north, or on your way back to Brisbane from Townsville or Cairns, or something like that. Why not rest for a few days and see what our industrial little town has to offer.