Currie, United Kingdom

Lovely home, 15 mins to city-centre

House 7 3 1
About Our Home
Our home is located in a lovely suburb of Edinburgh, 10-15 mins by (excellent) public transport to the historic and beautiful city centre (with the Castle, Scottish Parliament and countless museums/art galleries etc etc!). We live in a lovely area, near to open parkland and great amenities (brilliant local pub/restaurant, mini-supermarket). Airport 20 mins away by car. We have 3 bedrooms: one King master, one set of bunk beds (2 full size singles) and one double sofa bed. One bathroom and recently renovated kitchen. Livingroom/dining area (photos to follow). Lots of toys! Fire in master bedroom and sitting room Dining room seats 6 Breakfast bar seats 2 in kitchen TV and PS3 in sitting room, 3D TV and bluray player in bedroom 3
Riccarton Inn, Oloroso, Wildfire
Plenty in the city centre, 15 mins away - whether its bars and clubs or bowling and bingo!
Several malls nearby
Brand new National Museum of Scotland at Chambers St is excellent as is the new, refurbished Portrait Gallery. There are dozens of interesting museums and galleries in Edinburgh.
Great parks nearby, the Water of Leith takes you through the city to Leith and the countryside is just beside us. Just 10 minutes from us are the Pentland Hills, with an abundance of walks and rambles. Outside Edinburgh there are many country parks.
It's Edinburgh so around every corner there's something different - the Castle, Holyrood Palace, Arthur's Seat, The Royal Observatory, The Scottish Parliament....lots!
Special Events
Edinburgh Military Tattoo, Edinburgh Fringe Festival and Hogmanay, as well as events throughout the year
Amazing city with plenty of history - well worth a visit

Send a Message

Member since: Nov 2011
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges:  3
We have exchanged homes in Barcelona, Paris and Alicante and have loved our experiences :) We are exchanging in Hong Kong in Summer 2016.

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Spain,  France
Or suggest somewhere new!
destinations Anytime
Now looking for our Summer 2016 trip but happy to look at a trip in Dec 2015, Feb 2016, Mar/April 2016 or Oct 2016.

  About Us

  1. I am a primary school teacher and my husband is a personal trainer.
  2. We have a 5 year old daughter and Jamie has an 9 year old son who may or may not travel with us - both are very good kids!
  3. We enjoy nice food and wine, the occasional night out and visiting new places - that are child friendly, with things to do.

  Personal Message

We have done home exchanges in three recent summers (Barcelona, Paris and Alicante) and loved it! We have recently moved to a 3 bedroom house with front and back garden in a lovely area 10 minutes outside of Edinburgh. You can travel from the train station which is less than 5 minutes walk from our home into the city centre in 10 minutes or by bus in half an hour. New photos to follow but we have a master bedroom with King size bed, a second bedroom with bunk beds and a third bedroom wi...