Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, United States

Bayfront condo near beautiful beach

Apartment 8 3 3
optional rent
$2,500 / week
About Our Home
Relax and enjoy your unparalleled view in this almost-new townhouse-style (2 level) condo, located in Diamond Beach, one of the newest and nicest family communities on the New Jersey shore. We sit between the charming, historic town of Cape May and the fun and excitement of the Wildwoods, and are just minutes from both. You have a gorgeous, unobstructed view of Jarvis Sound, expansive 270 degree views of tidal wetlands, and unforgettable sunsets, but you are only a 5 minute walk (3 blocks) to one of the prettiest white sand ocean beaches in New Jersey. Cape May Wildlife Refuge is one-half block away, with paths and access to a half mile of pristine, undeveloped beach. Birds abound almost year-round. The condo is comfortably and attractively furnished with all amenities. Downstairs is secure indoor garage parking for two cars. The first floor includes a full bath, and a den with pullout sofa and daybed. It's a great area for kids, or for older family members. Upstairs are three bedrooms: a bright master bedroom with a king bed and private bath, and also a queen bedroom and a twin bedroom with a shared hall bath. The living area and fully equipped kitchen overlook the bay. This is a southern end unit, so each room has a bright southern exposure. There are wetland and water views from every window. We even have a small lending library! The large covered deck is like another room; the panoramic views are breathtaking in any weather. Birding enthusiasts, this is an ideal condo for you. Not only are you close to all of Cape May County's birding hotspots, the best vantage point of all may be your own deck. Bring your binoculars! There is also a swimming pool shared by all members of our complex.

Send a Message

Member since: Mar 2015
Availability:   Within the next 6 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Italy
We are most interested in a Tuscany location.
destinations Anytime,   Jul 4, 2015 - Jul 5, 2015
We only have this week available.

  About Us

  1. We are in our early 60's with traveling with two grown children.
  2. Joy works as Professor of Sociology, David is independent craftsman.

  Personal Message

First time attempting a home swap. We have a daughter living in Budapest, and we will begin our trip there before traveling for two weeks with her and another daughter. We would like to find a home swap in N. Italy for a week while we explore the history and beauty of Tuscany. Responsible, honest, caring family.