Dolný Kubín, Slovakia

nice apartment in Slovakia

Apartment 5 2 1
About Our Home
The flat in the heart of Europe in nice and green little town, one hour drive from High Tatras, within 2 hours to Czech Republic or Krakow in Poland and within 4 hours to Budapest or Wien. Lots to do arround - aquapark with slides and other atractions, ice ring (from september to march) and skiiing resort (in winter) in town. Nice views on the town from one side and on mountain Choc (1611m) from other side. Very nice countryside arround for hiking, mushroom picking, cycling (two mountain bikes available) etc. Every part of Slovakia reachable within 4 hours. Visit historical towns or castles... Many beautiful caves, mines visits, rafting on wooden rafts... Just choose what you like... A garden (5minuts by car or 25 on foot) available for barbeacues...
Couple of good restaurants (also with terraces)
Some clubs, but since I havent been for ages cannot evaluate
Galery in town, two open-air museums within 60km, Orava Castle museum (10km)
Hiking High Tatras and mountains generally, rafting on Orava river or Čierny Dunajec
Orava Castle, Krakow, Levoča, Banska Štiavnica, Pribilina, Vlkolinec, High Tatras and mountains generally
Special Events
Some pop festivals in the summer

Send a Message

Member since: Jan 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges:  2
-5 days long wonderfull exchange stay in Budapest. The flat was situated not far from center with good public transport. We enjoyed the ZOO and the sience museum as well as walks in the city and boat trip. With the advise and help of the exchangers was our stay very relaxing. -10 days stay in Czech Kumlow, close to Lipno dam. Gret time history, hiking, swiming

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
Anywhere in Europe
destinations Anytime
During summer (July, August) longer swap posiible, during winter two weeks possible arround Christmass and during a school year only shorter swaps in closer area (CZ,HU,PL) possible

  About Us

  1. We are family of 4, us in our thirties and Matej (11) and Ema (5) + cat
  2. Peter working as a quality engineer in automotive and Edita as an English Teacher
  3. We like experiencing new things and visiting new places

  Personal Message

We have done 2 home exchange so far and are looking forward next ones. We will take a good care of your property and the same expect from you. Watering your plants and taking care of your pets is not problem if they dont require some special care. We will need our cat to be fed once a day.We can also accomodate one or two people for couple of days without exchange.