Saint-Laurent, Canada

Montreal, next to a subway station

House 5 3 1
About Our Home
Our comfortable home in the quiet borough of Saint-Laurent is a 2-minute walk from the Du College station of Montreal's subway system. The neighbourhood is quiet and very safe. It is also completely adjacent to two main highways: Highway 15 accesses downtown to the south and the Laurentian mountains to the north of Montreal, while Highway 40 goes to Quebec City to the east or to Ottawa to the west. Our huge backyard features a deck & BBQ and flower garden, and is actually suprisingly quiet considering it's proximity to Decarie Blvd. The house has high speed internet with wi-fi, cable TV with HD programs available and a 37-inch 1080p LCD TV with blu-ray player. We also have a piano and a treadmill. Our garage is attached to the house and our car is a very-well maintained 2003 Honda Civic with under 100,000 km. Montreal is a great destination due to our famous Jazz Festival in the summer and our vibrant European-style culture year-round, not to mention all our tremendous restaurants!
Special Considerations
No smoking in the house at all. We are always quiet after 10 PM since the neighbours next door (who are great and very quiet themselves) have 2 small children over 6 years old. (So no crying babies.)
Many restaurants nearby on Decarie Blvd + so many more in Old Montreal and downtown.
Take the metro (subway) downtown (20minutes) for all the nightlife you can handle.
Nearby at Place Vertu, and of course, downtown!
Downtown: Museum of Fine Arts, etc. etc.
Visit Mount Royal for great hiking (or running) with views of downtown. Also, several beautiful Nature Parks nearby.
Take the metro to Old Montreal or to our vibrant downtown with museums, great shopping and so much more.
Special Events
Jazz Fest, Just for Laughs Comedy Festival, + many more

Send a Message

Member since: Feb 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
We love Europe, but we're open to anything.
destinations Anytime
Considering a stay of one or two weeks.

  About Us

  1. My wife and I are a couple in or mid-fifties.
  2. We both work at colleges in the Montreal area.
  3. We love travel and are ardent runners. We are especially interested in European destinations.

  Personal Message

We will take as good care of your home as we would our own. We are ready to take care of a cat if you have one. Although we like dogs,we don't have a lot of experience with taking care of them. Thank you!