Reykjavik, Iceland

Beautiful Reykjavik, Iceland!

Apartment 4 2 1
About Our Home
We have a spacious 100 m2 ground floor apartment in central Reykjavik, Iceland. The botanical garden, Swimming Pool, Zoo, Gym, Spa, Restaurants, grocery store, bakery, are very near by (500 m walk). We have a lovely sunny backyard with barbeque and a patio. Our apartment is clean and comfortable with everything you need (internet, washing machine and dryer, microwave, flat screen TV, DVD and more). We have a nice big bedroom and a nice children´s room as we have a one year old son. We could provide extra beds. Our kitchen is well equipped and the living room is big and bright. There is one bathroom with a bath tub. Parking is just outside our house. Our house has three apartments and our neighbours are very lovely people. Our neighbourhood is really nice and quiet. Downtown Reykjavik is in a walking distance, we love to walk there but it takes around 20 minutes :) We have a small jeep, two bikes and a children bike trailer, strollers and pram.
Special Considerations
We are non smoking and prefer that people do not smoke in our home.
Gló (vegeterian), Saffran (african), Eldsmiðjan (pizzeria) are in a walking distance
Kringlan Shopping Mall and Smáralind Shopping Mall and 5 min away by car
Reykjavik Art Museum
The country side is not far away but 5 minutes by foot is a really nice outdoor area, Park, Botanical garden and Zoo

Send a Message

Member since: Mar 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  France,  Italy,  Denmark
destinations Anytime
We are especially looking for an exchange for one or two weeks in the middle of June 2012. We are also open for non simultanious exchange as we travel a lot and often stay in our summer house.

  About Us

  1. We are a couple in our late twenties with a one year old son
  2. Laufey is a teacher and Ingvar is a pilot
  3. We love travelling, sports and all kinds of outdoor activity. Laufey really likes to bake, Ingvar likes mountain biking and Freyr, our little one, likes to read and climb things :)

  Personal Message

This is our first time on a home exchange site but we have done some couch surfing over the years and we loved it. We are really looking forward to exchanging our home for a home abroad. We would of course take good care of your home and leave it clean and we expect the same. We are honest and trustworhty people.