Hingham, Massachusetts, United States

Upscale family home Boston Cape Cod

House 8 4 3
About Our Home
Upscale family home in very desirable neighborhood. Beautiful colonial, split entrance, two floors. Three bedrooms upstairs, kitchen, formal living room with fire place, and sun room with deck. Downstairs, living room, laundry room, 1/2 bath, garage, and access to outer office/bedroom. Beautiful yard, on a brook in a very family oriented neighborhood. Kids play in the street. There are golf clubs, tennis rackets, bicycles & various sports balls in the garage. Town has private beach 10 minute drive from house. Historic Downtown area with shopping & dining. 20 minutes South of Boston & 30 minutest o Cape Cod. You can take the commuter boat, or the train to Boston & the airport from Hingham. You can also take the boat to Cape Cod. Extremely safe, quaint New England town that is easily accessible to everything!
Special Considerations
Prefer no smoking in the house. There are no pets in this home as it is a second home. Fully furnished including patio.
Seafood, Steak House & European fare, Italian Food. Or Downtown has multiple options as well as the Marina.
Marina, Downtown, Boston, Quincy, Plymouth,
all over closest is Derby Shoppes, a two minute drive
Boston, MFA, Science Museum, Natural History, Childrens Museum, South Shore Natural Science Center,
Hiking, biking, swimming, surfing, golf, horseback riding, garden tours, bird watching, sailing,rowing,boating, fishing
Historic spots, Salem, Ma 60 minutes away, Plymouth Plantation 20 minutes away, Boston 20 minutes
Special Events
arts festivals, cultural festivals, history festivals
Highly reccomend waterfront dining if you love seafood, this is the place! Also, try the Lighthouse tours!

Send a Message

Member since: Mar 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  France,  United Kingdom,  New Zealand
destinations Anytime
very flexible

  About Us

  1. We are a couple with two sons travelling 11 & 8.
  2. We work in music so my husband rarely can accompany us on trips.
  3. I love bringing my sons on cultural experiences, music, nature, language, science, food

  Personal Message

We are looking for Europe this summer, preferably outside of Paris. We would also consider Scotland or Wales. We are very open to other areas & offers, especially for other families. I would like two weeks minimum, four max. We do not have to swap at same times as this is a second home. We do have a caretaker if you need anything while you stay.