Chicago, Illinois, United States

Sunny and airy 1bd 1ba

Apartment 3 1 1
About Our Home
My Chicago apt for your appt, 3 weeks or 1 month during summer (july, early august). Vintage 1 large apartment. King size bed, dinning room and office (or living room). Rehabbed bath and kitchen. In quiet neighborhood, 1 block from the beach. Room for 2 people in bd and 1 more in couch. Apt has: internet WI FI and cable, laundry downstairs, gas kitchen, lots of room. Bright and sunny, one windown air conditioner. I will be travelling with my husband, this apt is perfect for a couple. No pets please. 1 block from the beach, Rogers Park neighborhood. 8 min walk from Red Line CTA loyola stop. Downtown in 30 mins. Rogers Park is the neighborhood of Loyola University. The best: several beaches that won't be dirty or overcrowded. Parking spot available (if I take the car with me for the exchange). Come to my house, I will go to your house! You take care of my things, I take care of your things. You have a long vacation that allows you to really get the vibe of this city, and same with me. This is the best way to have a real vacation without spending thousands of dollars. Let's talk!
Special Considerations
Just take care of my things!
So many good restaurants in Chicago!
Do I have to list all Chicago museums?
Forest Preserves, lake shore bike trail
Chicago, Chicago, Chicago
Special Events
Blues festival, gospel festival, even bbq ribs festivals. Have you heard that Chicago is awesome in summer ?

Send a Message

Member since: May 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States
San Francisco, Portland, Washington, Seattle, Miami, Florida, California, South Carolina...
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. Doctoral Student, with lots of books to read. That is what I will do in your home
  2. Like movies, walk around, I am a pretty calmed and simple person.
  3. I will travel with my husband, who is a graphic designer and freelancer.

  Personal Message

Hi, I want to swap homes for 3 weeks or 1 month between 07/01 and 08/15. Interested? let's talk!!