Richmond Hill, Canada

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo near Toronto

Apartment 3 2 2
About Our Home
I offer a spacious, modern 2 bedroom condominium just north of Toronto. The master bedroom, with full en-suite bath, has a queen-sized bed and a sitting area. The second bedroom is the office, with a Quad 4 PC, high speed internet, laser printer, scanner and wireless connection. In the living room, there is a comfortable queen sized sofa-bed, a High Definition TV, stereo, CD & DVD players, & Tape Deck. The guest bath is also full-sized. The kitchen offers stainless steel appliances; a new stove with convection oven, bottom-freezer fridge, dishwasher, slow cooker, coffee maker, induction cook-top and microwave. Laundry room (Samsung HE washer & dryer) is also en-suite. The dining room has a teak dining set. The large 7th floor terrace (about 60 sq. meters - 625 sq. feet), overlooks the town of Richmond Hill to the west, and the CN Tower in Toronto to the south. In summer, I enjoy having friends over for a barbecue and maintaining the garden. The glass-topped patio table seats 6 comfortably. The condo itself has an outdoor pool (summer only), and tennis courts. Indoor facilities include a gym, sauna, whirlpool, squash court, billiards room and library/TV room. Access to the building is by electronic secure pass-key. The condo does not allow dogs. I would also offer exchange of my automobile, a Toyota Prius hybrid (very economical on gas), with a Garmin GPS system.
Special Considerations
No smoking please. Plant care required.
See Personal Exchange Website at "" (remove the quotation marks)

Send a Message

Member since: Mar 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges:  8
My favourite exchange was with a lovely family in London, a few minutes walk from Tower Bridge. They came to Canada for special fertility treatments, and now have a lovely daughter. For the last few years, after every European exchange, I've made sure I can stop over for a few days in London to see them once again.

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. I am a single, 70 year old male.
  2. a retired adult teacher
  3. enjoy theatre, photography and travel.

  Personal Message

I've been to about 50 different countries in my travels, living in New Zealand and Australia in the 60s. (I've been back several times since; loved it!) I have just completed my 8th exchange in Portugal. I've also exchanged in Yorkshire (UK), London, Washington D.C., The Netherlands, Western Australia, Prague, and northern Italy. I am a dedicated non-smoker and will have a glass of wine or a beer now and then. I am confident that I will care for your home as I do my own.