New York, New York, United States

Modern Apt in Hell's Kitchen, NYC

Apartment 2 1 1
About Our Home
Large 1 bedroom/1 bath apartment in a luxury building in the heart of Manhattan -- Midtown West. The space is very comfortable and contemporary. If you love the entertainment and drama of Broadway, the Times Square/Theatre District are only minutes away by foot. If outdoor activities are your interests, then jog to nearby Central Park or the Hudson River pathway a block away. If you are into fine dining, then the best bars and restaurants are literally a skip and a jump from the apartment. Thai, Italian, French, Greek, American Diner, etc. are all found in the neighborhood plus many more. Other notable nearby areas of interests: Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, Alvin Ailey Dance Center, the Intrepid, Columbus Circle. Plus the apartment is very central for the metro (A,C,E,N,R,Q,1,2,3) This apartment is ideal for anybody visiting New York for the first time, because literally the BEST food, entertainment, and leisure activities are all at your fingertips. Come on, who else can brag that there are 3 Bowling Alleys within the apartments radius?
Special Considerations
Our building is a NON-SMOKING facility. Also, pets are NOT ALLOWED.
Babbo near Wasington Square Park, Cafe Orlin on St. Mark's, Ruby's in NoLita, and of course Whole Foods.
9th Avenue is filled with Bars, Pubs, and Clubs. However, got to Casellula, a popular wine bar on 52nd Street.
Time Warner Building is closest, but you cannot beat what 5th/Madison Avenues and SoHo offers.
MoMa (Museum Of Modern Art) is the closest
Biking and Rowing in Central Park, and Kayaking on the Hudson
Central Park, Lincoln Center, Hudson River, Times Square
Special Events
Any of the Broadway and Off-Broadway shows. Also, many free concerts in Central Park during the summer.

Send a Message

Member since: Jul 2012
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Croatia,  Greece
Near a beach.
destinations Anytime
We would like to do an exchange within these dates.

  About Us

  1. We are 2 close friends in our early 30's and early 40's who love to explore new countries and understand different culture.
  2. Giovanni works in Non-profit and I work in Public Relations.
  3. We enjoy travelling, history, cultural activities, beaches, theatre, ballet, and making friends from all over.

  Personal Message

This is our first time doing home exchange, and hopefully we discover a new way to help our love for travel financially. Thank you for taking the time to read our profile.