Ballarat, Australia

New Home, 5mins from city centre

House 4 3 2
About Our Home
Our house was built 3 years ago and features 3 bedrooms (one of which is used as a study but has pull our sofa bed), living room, open kitchen dining area with dishwasher, gas stove, oven and fridge/freezer, outside patio and single car garage, The house is very spacious and fully furnished. We live in a very quiet street with lovely neighbours. The city centre is only a 5 minute drive and there is a small milk bar on the corner of the block about 2 minutes walk. Ballarat is an old gold mining town and has a lot of interesting tourist attractions. The city has a large lake which is a beautiful place to go for a walk or visit some of the quaint restaurants on the waters edge. The city has everything you need, great shopping, sporting facilities, large cinema, theaters, wildlife park, restaurants, pubs, bowling alley, mini golf, gold museum, art gallery, ghost tours, multi-million dollar sound and light show. Melbourne is only a 1.5 hour train trip and trains leave regularly. Other attractions in the area include: -The Grampians National Park (Mountain Range) - Approx. 2hrs Drive -The Great Ocean Road (Beautiful Ocean Scenic Drive). - Approx. 2 hrs drive
Special Considerations
No Smoking Please. If you are interested in an Australian stay in a quiet country area close to the city, please contact us.
North Ballarat Sports Bar, Rubicon Fish Shop, La Porchetta, Bunch of Grapes, Lakeview Hotel
JD's Sports Bar, Bluestone
Central Square, Bridge Mal, Wendouree Plaza
Sovereign Hill, Eureka Stockade
Lake Wendouree, Ballarat Wildlife Park
Lal Lal Falls
Special Events
Bergonia Festival, Farmers Market

Send a Message

Member since: Jul 2012
Availability:   Within the next 12 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Germany
Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Munich, Berlin, Hamburg
destinations Anytime
We would like to between April and June spending a total of approx 2 months.

  About Us

  1. We are a couple in our 20's with no children.
  2. Sam runs his own business as a Property Buyer's Advocate and I am a secondary school teacher.
  3. We both enjoy travelling and would love to spend 2 months in Germany in 2014 travelling around.

  Personal Message

We have never done a home exchange before but love the idea or it. We are very trustworthy sorts of people and would show great respect to any home we stay in. We would love to chat with you about possible exchanges or even the possibility of staying with you in your home. We would love to tell you about our home, city and surrounding areas. We are incredibly lucky to live in a beautiful part of the country with mountains, sea and city all very close by. If you would like to talk with us please...