Quebec, Canada

Nice family home in Quebec City

House 5 4 1
About Our Home
Bungalow style home with basic furniture for a 3 bedroom house with a guest room in the partially finished basement.Our home is located close to buses routes heading to downtown Quebec City.Our house is in a matured tree neighbourhood with shaded backyard and sunny patio deck(which is the highlight of our home). Our nest is the home of our twins(7) so it is filled up with toys ang games of all sorts. Il is also within walking distance to outdoor city pools, movie theatre, shopping centers, coffee places, gym, public library, grocery too. Quebec City hosts many festivals in the summer time to keep you busy and immersed in this french environment. Discover Québec like never before.
Special Considerations
No smoking or pets alowed because the kids have an asthma condition Some plants to water and a possibility for you to garden some veggetables. Car not available but rental cars are available in quebec city Summer exchange 2013 with Vancouver Camping equipment available (tent,sleeping bags,cooking gear) 2 adults bike available as well as 2 for young kids Quebec City has an english community center for your needs.
few dinning restaurants and Starbucks within walking distances, Italian,french and other restaurants on bus routes or in Old Québec City
close to buses leading to downtown for nightlife, Moulin à images, Cirque du soleil, Fête de la Nouvelle-France
15 min walk to closest shopping center
popular museums in the city (musée des Beaux-Arts et de la Civilisation )
5 min walks to outdoor summerpool, regional park with walking path. Paved cycling path along the St-Laurence River
Old Quebec City, Château Frontenac, Terrasse Dufferin, Battle field Park wtih Citadelle National Monument
Special Events
Festival d'été is a well known musical event lasting 2 weeks in July
Momontrency fall and Orleans Island nearby. Less than 30 min drive to... Mont St-Anne , Cap Tourmente, Jacques-Cartier Provincial Park for outdoor activities

Send a Message

Member since: Aug 2012
Availability:   Within the next 12 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Canada
Vancouver, B.C.
destinations Anytime
4 to 6 weeks stay

  About Us

  1. We are a bilingual couple in the 40s working both in an educational field
  2. we are proud parents of our twins aged 7 Jasmine and Pierre-Olivier
  3. We once lived as single in Vancouver but we are wanting to return as a family for the immersion in an english environment

  Personal Message

This is our first home exchange with our newly bought house in Quebec City. We would like to fit in our exchange in the summer vacations school days as mentionned below.