Vancouver, Washington, United States

Downtown Vancouver, WA

House 6 3 2
About Our Home
My home was built in the early 1900's. It has two levels with an open floor plan and 9' high ceilings. There is a very large living area, and large kitchen with two full bathrooms - one with a walk-in shower, the other with a clawfoot bathtub (very nice for cold winter nights to warm up before retiring for the evening). There is a nice sitting area with a pond and garden on the south side of the home. The home is in the Uptown Village area of Downtown Vancouver, WA. There are many places to walk to for food and coffee. The farmer's market is within walking distance to the home. The Marshall Center is a block away and offers a great workout facility with a pool for a small fee. I am minutes from the I-5 freeway which takes you south to Portland, Or, (10 minutes away) and. If you head north it will take you to Seattle, WA (3 hours away) and on into Canada. Very convenient if you want to easily see the Pacific Northwest. From October 1, 2012 through June 30, 2012, there will be a renter in my home. She is somewhat flexible and is able to accommodate visits up to two weeks in length. Or, you can wait until after June 30th for your visit which is usually a very nice time of the year here.
Special Considerations
No Smoking in the house please..... There are 3 chickens in the backyard and my cat, Ali, who need to be fed and watered. Ali is an indoor and outdoor cat.
Mon Ami; Charlie's Bistro, Beaches, Thai Orchid, Vinnie's Pizza, Vancouver Pizza, Subway, Starbucks, Bleu Door French Bakery
Kiggins Theatre, Niche Wine Bar
Farmers Market (Sat & Sun), Fred Meyer on Grand Blvd, Downtown Portland, Or
Pearson Air Museum, Portland Art Museum
Hiking and Biking in the Pacific Northwest
Fort Vancouver and Officer's Row (within walking distance)
Special Events
Farmer's Market

Send a Message

Member since: Sep 2012
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Greece,  Israel,  Italy
Prefer living in the culture, not living as tourists.
destinations Anytime
Prefer to travel from October through June

  About Us

  1. I am in my early 50's and David is in his late 40's
  2. David is retired from IBM and I am a photographer
  3. We really enjoy the Pacific NW but want to explore other areas in the winter months

  Personal Message

I have never done a home exchange before, but look forward to it's many rewards and benefits. I would most certainly treat your home with the utmost respect as I would hope you would treat mine. Thank you for your interest!