Quinte West, Canada

Beautiful 4 Bdrm House on a Small F

Country House 8 4 4
About Our Home
Our gorgeous home sits on a beautiful 6.5 acre property with stunning views of the countryside. Our home is recently decorated with 3 of the 4 bathrooms recently renovated with brand new fixtures. Master bedroom features an ensuite bathroom and balcony overlooking the propery. Our living areas and bedrooms are large, bright, and the house has hardwood floors throughout. Two of the four bedrooms have bunk beds, the other 2 have double beds. On the main floor is the kitchen, large dining room, living room, music room with guitars and a piano, and a study. There is also an additional kids' play room and second living room in the basement. The house has a huge yard with a pool and 2 decks, a swing set/playhouse with sandbox, and several acres of fenced fields. Our horses, alpacas, and chickens will be looked after while we are away, so you just have to look out and enjoy the view! It's truly paradise!
Special Considerations
No smoking in the house please, the fireplace has been sealed, please water our plants in the house once a week. Animals will be looked after by a neighbour.
Aji Sai, Linguine's, Pho Viet, Thai Garden, Paulo's, Earl and Angelo's
Quinte Mall, Downtown Stirling, Kingston Outlet Centres
Stirling Agricultural Heritage Museum and Farmtown Park
Oak Lake Beach, Sandbanks Beach, Paddling on the Moira River, hiking everywhere, river rafting on Ottawa River
Suspension Bridge in Campbellford, Thousand Islands Boat Tour, Sandbanks Prov. Park, Algonquin Provincial Park, Prince Edward County wine region
Special Events
Waterfront Festival, second weekend of July, Belleville

Send a Message

Member since: Oct 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Germany,  Netherlands
We are open to all suggestions!
destinations Anytime
We are open to exchanges during the months of July and August

  About Us

  1. We are in our 30s and have an 8 year old son and a 5 year old daugher.
  2. We are both high school teachers.
  3. We love to travel, experience new countries and cultures, and love outdoor activities.

  Personal Message

We are new to home exchanges, but have several friends who have had great experiences. We have travelled extensively with our children and as a family we are very comfortable in other cultures. We are ready to be part of a new culture for longer periods of time. We also have family and friends in other countries and look forward to spending more time with them while we are on an exchange. We love the area we live in and are excited to open our home to another family to share this amazing...