Risca, United Kingdom

Welcome 2 Wales - canalside Cardiff

House 5 3 1
About Our Home
Our home is very comfortable, and unpretentious with everything you will need for a great stay! We have a digital piano and guitars for you to use and we live in a quiet residential area 20 mins from Cardiff, and 5 mins from the stunning Cwmcarn Scenic Drive in the beautiful wooded valleys of Southern Wales. We are a great base to access the South West of Wales and England. We will suit a family or couple and have a terrace and patio furniture and landscaped sloping garden which backs on to a nice canal with ducks (which is great for using our bikes or jogging). We have not got a 'posh' home - but it is everything you will need as a base to visit and explore Wales and the South West. We are also just a 5 min walk from a local rail connection to Cardiff City and the rest of the UK!!.
Special Considerations
We ask for absolutely no smoking or pets due to asthma. All our musical instruments can be used by you but must be treated with respect please. Please NOTE UNSUITABLE FOR unaccompanied INFANTS as our garden backs on to an open and unfenced canal at the bottom and there for absolute supervision is needed of any unaccompanied children in the back garden for your own safety. We have no dedicated parking and this is on the street. It is possible not to need a car to stay with us as the Rail connection is within walking distance. Cardiff connections to all major UK cities.
Locally, The Bell - Abergaveny, Monmouth & Cardiff, Celtic Manor Newport etc.
Newport and Cardiff Bay
Great shopping in Cardiff
Cardiff TechniQuest/ NAtional Museum Wales and Welsh Life St. Faggons
Cwmcarn Scenic forest Drive (5 mins) Canal jog/bike) bottoem garden... WALES!!!
Cardiff, Monmouth, Tintern Abbey, Symmonds Yat Cwmcarn SCenic Forest Drive
Special Events
Major regular events Cardiff Wales Millenium Centre/ St Davids Hall,
5 mins walk to rail connection to CARDIFF and UK rail connections

Send a Message

Member since: Nov 2012
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
we are happy to travel anywhere
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. Professional Couple in 40s with two older children with 4 goldfish to feed.
  2. Music teacher and landscaper
  3. We enjoy traveling when we can, comedy and politics, art and music!!

  Personal Message

We are a tidy and responsible family who will properly look after your home as you would expect and would expect the same in return. As teachers/gardeners we are looking in particular for exchanges where we can show some of the amazing places and landscapes of the world - in particular places we have been to in the past such as Rome, Florence and South France. We are non smokers and do not have pets outside of the goldfish and would ask for them to be fed!