Zajki, Poland

Biebrza National Park - wild area

Country House 8 3 6
About Our Home
8 year-old house looking like old converted farm house( natural wood and old bricks inside); first as a Bed&Breakfast- now for our family and friends.Together 8 rooms - living room with equipped kitchen, 3 bedrooms, library, small gym, big veranda with a view. Two barns beside the house. Sorrounded by natural oxbow lake (with fish) and natural wild garden. A lot of space arround; situated outside the village in the rural area - the biggest Polish national park - Biebrza National Park - natural untamed river with marshes;. Close to another interesting place - Bialowieza National Park - last european natural forest. 1,5 hours by car to Warsaw - easy to arrange sightseeing. Close to Mazury - beautiful lake region; close to Lithuania. Great place for wild life and bird watching, cycling, canoeing, trekking, but not only...
Special Considerations
There are no special rules ( maybe just one request - please smoke on the veranda), just feel like home and enjoy Yourself !!!; pets friendly ( we like animals - we have two dogs, two rabbits, two cats - if You want, You can take care of them, but we can take them all away to our friends house. We are flexible.
10-15 km
owls and wolves
10-15 km; Białystok - 45km, Warsaw - 150 km
15 km - Tykocin - beautiful small town with jewish tradition and history
Biebrza National Park on place, Bialowieza National Park - 100 km
Tykocin, Białystok, Warsaw, Vilnius - Lithuania
Special Events
we organize small music festival in the barn for friends in august
we can help with any activities and ideas

Send a Message

Member since: Feb 2013
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Italy,  Croatia,  Netherlands
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. We are happy (more and more) couple - Renata(36) and Piotr(39) ; two lovely sons Hubert (8) and Kacper (7)
  2. Renata - biologist, naturalist, Biebrza National Park licensed guide,; Piotr - emergency physician
  3. We love travelling, wild life, birdwatching!, animals, diving, sports(triathlon), music

  Personal Message

We haven't done home exchange yet. Our house was Bed&Breakfast before, but we decided to start travelling again as our children grew older. We have a flat in the city, so we can offer our farm house any time and help with some advice or with anything during Your stay. We have 3 year old fiat grande punto and new dacia duster - You can have one. We are opened and friendly. We will take care of Your house better than of our own. Welcome!!!