Copenhagen, Denmark

Spacious penthouse in Copenhagen

Apartment 5 3 2
About Our Home
Beautiful new penthouse apartment 10 minutes walk from central square and only 2 minutes from metro and buses. A quiet, closed yard with grass, benches and a playground for kids. The apartment offers lots of light, a great view, well-equipped kitchen (we love to cook) and two bathrooms. We live the scandinavian minimalistic style. You can use our access to the gym around the corner (max two persons at a time). The price-winning beach "Amager Strand" is just fifteen minutes away offering blow carts, windsurfing, kayaks and lot of other activities. We don't have a car - there is no need for that: In Copenhagen we use bicycle and public transportation (very efficient). Three new bicycles are at your disposals, more can be rented just about anywhere. Car rentals are very close too. And of course you have beautiful medieval Copenhagen with Christianshavn and Christiania just 10 minutes walk away. Sweden is just 25 minutes by train to the beautiful city of Malmo. Another 25 minutes in northern direction will take you to Kronborg, the Castle of Hamlet.
Special Considerations
No smoking inside - use the balcony please. No shoes inside please. Plant will appreciate water. We appreciate if you will feel like home !
Argentinian cafe/restaurant around the corner:
Live jazz improvisation on Christiania "Borneteatret" every wednesday and friday after midnight
Strøget. Amagercenteret
Louisiana, Glyptoteket and National Museuem are a must
"Amager Strand" beach - 15 minutes. The beautiful nature at "Amager Fælled"- 10 minutes walk.
Go explore Christianshavn with all its channels. And do not miss Nyhavn
Special Events
Operafestival copenhagen / Copenhagen Jazz festival
Lots of stuff going on everywhere in town all summer. So much to see and do!

Send a Message

Member since: Feb 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Lithuania,  Russia,  Spain
Capitals and nice beaches.... Surprise us!
destinations Anytime
two weeks would be nice I guess.

  About Us

  1. We are a married couple in our 40s and 50s
  2. Claus works in a large Digital Agency, Dragana is an artist and educates herself as a teacher
  3. We enjoy cooking, traveling, writing and painting

  Personal Message

We are well educated, responsible and careful - as is our two boys of 14 and 17. Two older kids already left home. We speak English, Danish and Serbo-Croatian fluently. We are able to communicate in French and German. This is our first home-swap and we are eager to make it a great experience for you - and for us :-) Our friends has tried it and recommends it highly.