Madrid, Spain

Modern apartment in central Madrid

Apartment 4 1 1
About Our Home
Home exchange for the holidays!. I have two apartments: one for 2 people and another for 4. Fantastic fully equipped apartment in the heart of Madrid! A short walk from Gran Via, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Chueca, El Retiro and Puerta de Alcalá/Cibeles. Quiet and safe street next to a police station, building of recent construction with all comforts: soundproofing, air conditioning/heating, free wi-fi, excellent communication with Metro, Bus, taxi. Area full of interesting places: bar tops, pubs, all sorts of restaurants, cinemas, theatres and monuments... and, above all... shops. Fully equipped kitchen: fridge, oven, washing machine, coffee maker, stove and microwave. They are an ideal option for those who prefer to enjoy a familiar and a more intimate stay independent hotel accommodation, but with the cleaning and change of clothes and towels included. For much enjoy the feeling of "being at home. Spanish and English spoken. Please send me a message.
A lot of restaurantes near the Aparrtments: tapas bar, typical restaurantes, Vip's, cafes, McDonald's, Burguer King, KFC... etc! ENJOY!
Café de Chinitas (very typycal, a few minutes walking), Discoteca Kapital (Atocha), cinemas and pubs in Gran Vía...
El Corte Inglés and a lot of shops in Gran Vía and Puerta del Sol. Plenty of shops!
Museo del Prado (20-30 minutes walking), Museo Reina Sofía (20-30 minutes walking), Museo Thyssen (20-30 minutes walking)...
El Retiro Park, Faunia, Zoo, La Pedriza,
La Pedriza, Valle de los Caídos, Toledo, Aranjuez...
Special Events
Los Veranos de la Villa (all summer), Año Nuevo (Christmas), San Isidro (bullfighters and Verbenas), Día del Orgullo Gay (Love Parade), Carnaval, Semana Santa.
In Madrid there are interesting events throughout the year. Tell me your interests and your dates and I will send you a little report!

Send a Message

Member since: Feb 2013
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges:  2

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United Kingdom,  Japan,  Finland
Surprise us! We can accept other countries!
destinations Anytime
Our apartment in Madrid is available ALL YEAR, but we prefer Summer to travel.

  About Us

  1. We are a young couple (32-33 years), no smoke, no alcohol, no drugs, no children!
  2. Javier is a Quality Manager in a multinational company in Catalonia; I work at a dental clinic and am finishing my law studies.
  3. We love music, videogames, cinema and nature! We are fun but we are very still, we like the healthy life, animals, good humor and good food. We hate the disco and violence.

  Personal Message

We seek to Exchange holiday with people from all over the world, provided that they are environmentally friendly, healthy and honest, as we are. In our apartment may be a possibility of extra bed and cot for babies on request.We love pets, and although we do not accept pets in our apartment and we don't travel with our cat, we can care for your pet during our stay. The apartment is in Madrid (our second home), but now we're living in Barcelona.