Raleigh, North Carolina, United States

Beautiful home near RTP

House 7 3 3
About Our Home
More pictures coming soon!! Our home is unique because we are close to many amenities, yet situated on a very private lot. It is wooded, with chickens and close to the local state park, yet the grocery store is 5 minutes away. There are swimming pools all around and the beach is about a 2 hour drive. The mountains are about 2.5 hrs away. Our home is a very good size - over 3,300 square feet. There are 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, a bonus room with a queen size bed, and a basement office with a futon. The master bedroom has a king bed. The area is very safe and family friendly. We have 2 small children so there are plenty of toys. Of course, if you don't need toys...that area can easily be shut off from the rest of the home. We have a double car garage and you are more than welcome to drive at least one of the cars. We are very close to the Research Triangle Park where many companies are located.
Special Considerations
We do have 2 cats that might need to be fed and cared for (possible that they can be taken care of by family if needed). We also have chickens. They provide fresh eggs daily and they would also need some care....but again, friends or family could help here. We do have some plants that might need to be watered. There is no smoking in the home.
downtown Raleigh - 15 to 20 minutes away
Crabtree Mall - 3 miles and outlet shopping 45. (Other local malls within 20 minutes)
Raleigh, Durham, Art, Children's, Science - ALL nearby
Umstead Park - less than 5 minutes away
Historical Downtown tours

Send a Message

Member since: Mar 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  France,  Austria
Germany. Anywhere really! Cities or rural areas - we love them both for different reasons.
destinations Anytime
We are looking into exchanges that could be as long as a year OR as short as a week. Very flexible!

  About Us

  1. We are a couple in our 30's and 40's with two small children
  2. Kim is a stay at home mom and Jay works for the US government
  3. We love to travel abroad, swim and just be together in new places as a family.

  Personal Message

We currently don't have much home exchange experience. We own a time share based in Hawaii and travel there, also we travel to New England quite a bit because Kim is from there. We have rented a home for as long as a month in order to experience a particular area. We have traveled to Europe a lot in the past. We would really like to start traveling more again.