Glasgow, United Kingdom

Beautiful town house

House 6 3 2
About Our Home
Charming, bright town house with lots of traditional features such as high ceilings and corniceings, right in the heart of the west end of Glasgow. The house is on a quiet square looking out over a communal gated garden. No through traffic makes this a calm and safe place to live, Yet every thing you can wish for is walking distance away, and if you want to go further a field the tube or buses are only 2 mins away. There is so much to see and experience in Glasgow. Cool bars and restaurants, Art galleries, thriving architecture, old as well as new. Beautiful parks to hang out in, such as the kelvin grove or the famous botanical gardens. Fantastic shopping for vintage clothes or boutiques, all within walking distance from here. Or anything you could possibly need in central Glasgow which is 20 mins walk or 10 min by tube. A little further a field 20 min drive away (or train) away... Loch Lomond, a freshwater Scottish loch, lying on the Highland Boundary Fault. It is the largest inland stretch of water in Great Britain by surface area. And probably has every activity you can wish for. Our home is not designed to rent out at all, and therefor you hopefully will get a warm and comfortable and yet luxurious experience here in Glasgow. The house it self does not promise clean straight lines nor minimalism, if this is what you are looking for read no further... what we can promise you is charm and character, (as long as and don't look to closely at our carpets or walls, which might have been drawn on here and there). Our home is designed for entertaining, chilling and to be our perfect family home. Our deco is some what full on, with plenty of eclectic art on the walls, mis matching furniture.. but if you can get passed that, it promised sophistication, comfort and fun with a bit of luxury.. the perfect family home. FLOOR PLAN; The first level has a open plan space with a reclaimed kitchen, a 1.5 m old french dual cooker, surrounded by a breakfast bar (which is able to seat 5 + people). there is a dinning table in the corner space, and on the other end sofas and chairs surrounding a large wood burner. there is also a computer in a cosy corner in kitchen if you want to surf or check e-mails, or entertain children. Up stairs we have a calm clean bathroom and shower, Cinema room with large screen and projector, (we have net flicks or apple TV with 100's of films and documentaries, with an additional large dvd collection), there are three giant bean bags that could comfortably fit three people per bag. a large master room with comfortable bed. up stairs on the top floor we have a small room with a queen size bed (which is a very comfortable bed for one or can happily squeeze a second person in. next door a children's play room with bunk beds (this could extend into three beds) and an an additional bathroom.
Crab shack, Mother india, 1 Devonshire Place
Stravagain (award winning pub food and great bar) , Music gigs, optimum (sunday raving)
vintage shopping, boutiques small charming shops. or in town for larger shops (10 min away)
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
2 large parks; including botanicals
Botanical gardens,zaha hadid or Alexander Thomson's architecture
Special Events
Commonwealth Games
day trip to edingburgh castle, zoo or shopping

Send a Message

Member since: May 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Denmark,  Greece,  Sweden
looking for somewhere warm for Novemeber 16th. we love houses on the beach, michelin stared restaurants, Gotland in sweden
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. we are a couple in our early 40's with three lovely boys Louis 7, Milo 3 & Jonah 1.5
  2. Jake works as a film editor and is self employed
  3. We love travelling, The country side, Sea, City's, Film, Cooking

  Personal Message

We have never done a swap before. What a great idea! I love the idea of staying in different places, a great way to see more of the world. For us it is not about exchanging like for like, but experiencing something new, different life styles. We will be sure to take care of your home, but I think we would be more comfortable in a not too presuces , minimalstic home as we are a family with three small boy's and it would be nice to be able to relax. We would be respectful and very careful of your...