Lovely childfriendly home, sauna!

House 6 3 2
About Our Home
We live in a terraced house with a Finnish sauna and lovely sunny balcony. Of course you can use shower or bath if you're not a fan of heavy heat :) There is a kids playground next to the house in the garden and plenty of toys inside. We have a large living room and a guest room on the first floor and two bedrooms on the upper floor. Overall there is a double bed and toddler bed in the master bedroom, one smaller bed in our daughters bedroom and a foldable sofa bed (for 2) in the guest room. There is toilet on each floor. Our home is located in a quiet and green place 10 min drive away from Tallinn city and also the airport. There's a view to a historic church (Jüri) from our window. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary appliances. There's a flat TV in the living room and also in one of the bedrooms. The house has underfloor heating throughout. Fast wifi is available. Parking is right in front of the door. Our home is located in Jüri, which is a small township only 10 km away from Tallinn city. There's a small lake 2 km from our home. The city is 10 min drive away, and if there is a need to take the taxi, it costs about 14 euros from the city center, You can also feel free to use our bicycles - (2 adult, 1 for 6-7y, 1 for 4y, 1 for 1-3y) there are plenty of wonderful places nearby to visit!
Special Considerations
No smoking in the house, please :)
Attimo, Mack's, Beerhouse, Vapiano
lots of bars and night clubs in Tallinn Old Town
Kristiine Shopping Center
Seaplane Harbour, childrens museum Miia-Milla-Manda, Open Air Museum, Passages Under The Bastions
Song Festival Grounds, Pirita seaside, Nikolai von Glehn Park
Jägala waterfall,
Special Events
Rock Summer, Beer Festival, Green Day concert
Tallinn Old Town (UNESCO heritage!), Botanical Garden, TV Tower

Send a Message

Member since: May 2013
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Spain,  Italy,  Slovenia
Anywhere with good flight connections (since travelling with kids) - surprise us!
destinations Anytime
during summer months

  About Us

  1. we are a family of four - me and my husband (35) and our two kids: son (2) and daughter (6)
  2. Kalmer works for an international company as a finance manager´and I work in public service
  3. we enjoy movies, travelling, having fun with family and friends

  Personal Message

We haven't had any exchanges yet, therefore we are really enthusiastic and excited to try this opportunity. We would like to have a nice vacation with our family after a long long Estonian winter :) Our dream is to enjoy lovely weather, wonderful nature, different culture, good food somewhere in Southern part of Europe. We promise to take good care of your home and leave everything as it was before us :)