Baška, Croatia

Cosy apartment on the Adriatic sea

Apartment 6 1 1
About Our Home
Our cosy home is located in one of the most beautiful seaside resorts on the Northern Adriatic. Although Baska is well-known for its 2km long pebble beach, which is 10' walk away from our apartment, we prefer to take a swim in the sea on the smaller beach right in front of our house! The 35 sqm apartment, which was refurbished last year, consists of a spacious kitchen (with the view on the beach, the Adriatic Sea and a little island in front of Baska),a living room, a separated double bedroom (1bed 140x 200), an open gallery(loft) with 2 single beds (our children usually sleep there) and a functional bathroom with a shower. The kitchen is equipped with a washing machine and a dishwasher.There is also a little terrace/patio in front where you can dine or relax on a deckchair in the evening. In the summertime Baska is full of tourists and there are loads of restaurants, wine-bars which offer local specialties, groceries and souvenir shops, bakeries etc.
There are many nearby
Baska is a family oriented seaside resort, so besides the wine and cocktail bars there are occasionally live concerts with Croatian music or classical music in the church.
Lots of arts and crafts stalls, souvenir shops
Local History Museum, Ethno House, Baška tablet (Old Croatian Script)
There are some great hiking routes from Baska, suitable for all ability levels.
Island tours inland and on sea by boat, speedboat to the nearby beaches
Special Events
The first weekend in August: The Fishermen's Day - a traditional festivity
Baska is ideal for nature lovers. Being situated at the bottom of a green valley Baska is surrounded with bare karstic hills, excellent for trekking, which routes can take you to remote and solitary pebbly beaches

Send a Message

Member since: May 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges:  1

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
destinations Anytime
Summer, winter and Spring break school holidays

  About Us

  1. We are a couple of 45 with two daughters aged 16 and 12
  2. My husband is entrepreneur and I am a school teacher
  3. All of us love travelling together, seeing new places, especially European cities. My husband and I love sports, especially swimming and bike riding; we are also very fond of theatre plays, classical

  Personal Message

We are open to simultaneous and non-simultaneous exchange