Taganrog, Russia

Cosy semi-detached house by the sea

House 4 1 1
About Our Home
Our place was buiilt in the 2011. It is a quite small (2 floors) semi-detached house (approx. 90 sq metres) with a patio (balkony-like), full of flowers, with a sea view! On the ground floor there is a fully-equipped kitchen (a cook, microwave, juicer etc.) and a bathroom with a jacuzzi-sized bath, on the first floor- a bedroom with a king-size bed and a sitting room with an aquarium and a convertible sofa, that can accommodate up to 3 persons. On the second floor there is a cloak-room and a patio with a dining table and a hammock. Our patio has a grill which is great for you enjoy outdoor barbecuing with a sea view! The sea in about 8 metres from our place. If you want to swim on a sandy public beach, then a 10 mins walk along the sea coast can take you there. You can use a canoe-boat for 3 persons and a bike to travel around. In the city there are a few markets with super-cheap organic food. There are lots of fruits, veggies, fish and crawfish, caught in the local rivers and the sea. Taganrog is famous in Russia as a home city of Anton Chekhov, world-famous writer. So, among the most popular sights are the house where Chekhov lives, the school the studied at, the shop he worked at.
Special Considerations
Our plants on the balcony require watering every day. We also have a little cat, but during a swap she is going to live at our parents. Smoking is okay on the balcony.
There are a few nice restaurants just in 5 mins drive.
A few nightclubs and bars are a couple of minutes drive as well.
You can go to the local markets and shops,located 10 mins drive away.
In a few minutes you can get by car to the historical city center and see all the sights of the town.
You can enjoy barbecue on the balcony, sail in our boat or rent a horse in a city park, that is very close as well.
Special Events
By night visit one of the restaurants on the seaside, take a walk along the embankment or go to a bar or club- everything is nearby.

Send a Message

Member since: Jul 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
We are open to any destination
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. We are a young couple (both 24 years old) without kids, eager to explore the world.
  2. Sasha is a business-man, Anya is an artist.
  3. We enjoy travelling, learing about other cultures and meeting new friends.

  Personal Message

We have never done a house swap before. Still, we have used a service, called "Couchsurfing" quite a lot a have some experience of staying at a place as a guest. Please be assured that we are responsible and well-organized, so we are going to take care of your place as if it is ours. We love animals (we have a cat as well): if you have pets we can take care of them with pleasure. We both are non-smokers, so no problems connected with it will occur.