Colognac, France

Beautiful family home in Cevennes

Country House 7 3 3
About Our Home
Our home is a traditional French Mas. We spend a lot of time renovated it to a very high standard, and it has become a charming and beautiful place to live. We are located off the D39, in a peaceful, tranquil place, in the middle of an unspoilt part of France, on 7 acres of our our land. We have stunning views, of the surrounding hills and countryside. We are 5 minutes drive from the village of Lasalle,and you can do many hikes from the house, or driving and then hiking. There are all kinds of activities near by if you wish to be busy, and if not relax under the shade of the great Linden trees planted on our front lawn. Nearby markets offer all the local produces and wineries just 10 minutes drive.
Special Considerations
No smoking in the house.. We have cats and a dog that need feeding and a donkey....
Night market in Anduze
Uzez market on Saturday
Museum of Silk in St Hippolyte du Fort
Relax in the grounds, many hikes, visit caves stalagmites/stalagties, markets, wineries, beautiful village, great drives
Bamboo gardens, Pont du Gard, Nimes roman coliseum
Special Events
Many local markets, concerts in the summertime.... festivals of food.
Take a sleep under the linden trees with a glass of the local wine

Send a Message

Member since: Nov 2011
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Argentina,  Venezuela
suprise us
destinations Anytime
we are flexible, as we can also be here for the exchange, and probably will only be me and my son travelling in exchange as my partner prefers to stay home.

  About Us

  1. We are a couple in our early 50's, I am from UK and my partner is French.
  2. We have a 14 year old son. I tend to travel alone, or with my son. The home we are offering is vacant even if my son and partner do not travel, as we live in an independant part of the property.
  3. I work at various things, from teaching yoga, to tour directing and managing and running our B & B. As does Bernard. He enjoys the garden, we grow organic veggies and fruits.

  Personal Message

I am a gypsy and love to travel. Have been to many places from India to China, all over Europe, the US, Australia, New Zealand. Bernard also used to travel a lot more. He tends to stay home more now. Our home is vast and we are offering the part we rent out as B&B, which is what you see in the photo and totally independant to where we live, so the exchange does not have to be at the same time. I tend to travel a lot with my son or by myself. Our home is vast, so it needs a lot of looking af...