Motril, Spain

Beach apartment in gated community

Apartment 4 2 2
About Our Home
We would swap your home with our holiday home on the beach, which is a new, modern 2-bed apartment that sleeps 4. We are non-smokers, and our two girls, aged 6 and 8, are extremely well-behaved and have been taught to take care of things (her own stuff, things in the home and the environment), so we would all take scrupulous care of your home, as we would expect our home to be treated. We could supply one of two cars. The apartment, on Motril Beach, is a 35 min. drive to monumental Granada and its snow-capped mountains, Sierra Nevada (one of the views from the apartment). Sierra Nevada is a renowned skiing resort in the season. Our beach is a little over an hour drive to Malaga. It's a quiet, huge beach at a stone's throw from the apartment (you can enjoy its view from the lounge sofa, and from the terrace). There're many other beaches nearby (more bustling, nudist, etc.). The apartment is on a residential development with two pools, lawn and gardens, bordering on a protected natural park. It is a light and airy apartment, has 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one en-suite; the other has a jet shower cabin), throroughly equipped kitchen, laundry room, a comfortable, modern living-room and a terrace overlooking the beach. Non-smoking home, and no pets, sorry. Adapted for disabled persons. All mod. coms. (air-conditioning, ceiling fans, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, ceramic hobs, 2 tvs, dvd, video, etc.). A complete family home, ready to enjoy! It's a 2 min. walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to a pretty good golf course. Parasols, lounge chairs, towels, etc. are provided. Many good, varied restaurants close by (from popular to more gourmand), as well as grocery stores and supermarkets less than 100 yards away. Lovely weather all year round, specially from spring to mid-autumn - hence the area's name, Costa Tropical. We always have a great time there. It's our haven, quiet all year round, with August lively and busy, but not overcrowded - this is not Costa del Sol! Nearest Large City: Granada [30 - 45 min. away] Nearest Airport: Granada and Malaga Amenities * Washer * Terrace * Swimming Pool * TV/Cable * Air Conditioning * Video/DVD * Elevator * Yard/Garden * No Smoking Inside * Wheelchair Accessible * No Pets NEIGHBOURHOOD Motril beach is the perfect place to unwind, with over 320 days of sun a year, and an average temperature of 20ºC. A wide offer of restaurants, sports activities (golf, diving, windsurf, paragliding, paddle, etc.), sightseeing, nearby holiday resorts, marinas and beaches. It is 35 mins. from Granada, with all its historical monuments, including the Alhambra and Albayzin, and of course its renowned skiing resort. It is some 20-30 minutes to beautiful, picturesque mountain region "Las Alpujarras", sprinkled with old, little white hamlets frozen in time. Great food there, and warmest people! Activities Nearby * Cultural/Tourist Attractions * Children's Activities * Public Parks * Restaurants/Bars * Spa * Health Club * Tennis * Golfing * Outdoor Biking * Beach/Swimming * Boating/Sailing * Surfing/Windsurfing/Kitesurfing * Skiing/Snowboarding
Special Considerations
No smoking and no pets, sorry.
Los Moriscos, Oleaje, Pagoda, Mirador del Bufé, Katena, La Piscina, Hoyo 10, Sumo, etc.
Los Moriscos, Oleaje, Pagoda, Mirador del Bufé, Katena, La Piscina, Hoyo 10, Sumo, etc.

Send a Message

Member since: Jul 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United Kingdom,  Ireland,  Italy
London, Oxford, Cambridge, Bath, Edinburgh, etc. Or anywhere else. Close to places of interest (historical, scenery, cultural, etc.).
destinations Anytime
exchange needn't be simultaneous

  About Us

  1. Family of four: husband, wife and 2 little girls.

  Personal Message

We are new to home exchanging, but are excited at the prospect of this new way of getting to know different places. We like travelling, and have been to several countries in Europe and America. For the time being, we would be interested in principle in Britain or Ireland, preferably cities like London, Oxford, Cambridge, Bath, Edinburgh, or else locations close to places of interest (historical, scenery, cultural, etc.). We would be a party of four, my husband, my two little girls and myself. We...