Gothenburg, Sweden

Nice 2 bedroom flat in quiet suburb

Apartment 3 2 1
About Our Home
My home is a two bedroom flat on the second floor in a threestorey-building. The large bedroom has a small double bed (120) and the small bedroom has a single bed. There is the possibility of an extra fold down bed if necessary. The flat is kind of old fashioned and lacks the usual commodities such as dishwasher, micro wave oven and washing machine (it is possible to book washing machines in the house though). The building is from the 1950's and the area is nice and quiet with friendly, helpful neighbours. A 5-minute walk takes you to the nearest tramstop. There are three tram lines that will take you in to the city centre within 20 minutes. Just around the corner there is a small forest with a pathway along a river (Lärjeån), a jogging track and plenty of berries and mushrooms to pick when in season. Within cycling distance you will find a lake, Bergsjön, where you can go for a swim on hot summers days. Alternatively, if you feel a bit more adventurous, there is a small mountain (Utbybergen) nearby with cliffs that are very popular amongst climbers. For keen cyclists there are plenty of nice cycle routes around that I can recommend. My flat would suit a small family (1-2 children depending on age) or a couple who prefers quiet and closeness to nature to being in the hub of the city. With the flat comes some plants that needs watering plus two cats that needs to be fed and have their litter tray emptied regularly. However, they can be relocated during your stay if necessary. Welcome!
Plenty down town
Kortedala museum; a typical flat from the 1950's.
Rock climbing, hiking paths, jogging tracks, ice skating, the archipelago.
Special Events
Gothenburg International Film Festival, Way out west music festival

Send a Message

Member since: Aug 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United Kingdom,  France,  Canada
Cities in Europe with fun activities for kids and good public transport. Great nature and places steeped in history.
destinations Anytime
Open to offers any time of year. Mostly short breaks during autumn and spring. Longer during winter and up to several weeks in summer.

  About Us

  1. Mum (40+) with 5-year old boy and two cats.
  2. I am a mature student with a BA in journalism, trained bookbinder and former tax inspector.
  3. I enjoy photography, films and cultural things in general. Architecture, retro design and vintage stores have a special appeal to me. My son loves cars and to ride his bicycle.

  Personal Message

New to home swapping! I prefer living like a local when travelling and tend to stay with friends or couchsurf when I travel. Sometimes it would be more suitable to exchange homes though, particularly since my son and I require a bit more space and privacy than I did when travelling alone. It is also a question about comfort and not least security. We would love to experience the world through your place and it comes without saying that we would take the greatest care of your home.