Vancouver, Canada

Condo in Vancouver's Gastown

Apartment 2 1 1
About Our Home
This comfortable condo is in one of the Woodwards Buildings, a Gastown landmark known for its amenities which include a penthouse fitness centre and lounge with stunning view, hot tub, sauna, and concierge. You're walking distance from great restaurants, seawall, skytrain station, and all that downtown Vancouver offers.
Special Considerations
Non-smokers only, please. And it would be great if you could water the plants on the balcony.
Nuba, just around the corner; Chill Winstons to sit outside on the cobbled historic street in summer-time.
Gastown has lots of popular spots. Also downtown Vancouver is an easy walk.
Water Street in Gastown is one block away, check out the Fluevog shoes.
Vancouver Art Gallery is about 15 minute walk. Also, right in the same complex is a centre for the arts that's part of the SFU downtown campus and there is a small gallery there. (Also frequent performances, movies, and other cultural events.)
Seawall is just a few minutes walk away; one direction leads to Stanley Park, the other to Olympic Village and Granville Island.
Walk over to the seawall that's by Vancouver and continue into Stanley Park.
Special Events
Vancouver has free festivals all summer long, and lots going on at other times of year too - check the Georgia Straight site or Inside Vancouver. Many venues for concerts are within walking distance.
Take the Seabus across to the North Shore - it leaves from the nearby Skytrain station.

Send a Message

Member since: Aug 2013
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Italy
New York City is a priority :)
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. I'm taking some time off for travel, and am looking forward to home exchange as a way to have unique experiences in different destinations.
  2. I've traveled in many countries, all styles, and for 16 years wrote for and managed the Family Vacations topic at a large website.
  3. I'm most interested now in staying in one place and getting into a local activity - yoga, language course, volunteering...

  Personal Message

I love pets, and would be more than happy to take care of cats. (I love dogs too! But taking care of a dog needs a big time commitment so that would really depend on the circumstance.) Also, I've done the whole "house, yard, garden, kids, pets" thing :) so understand the importance of taking care of a place.. I also have a beautiful home on private acreage on Bowen Island (just a 20 minute ferry ride from Horseshoe Bay in West Vancouver) that could be available during summer.