The Hague, The Netherlands

Sunny 100m2. Centre of The Hague!

Apartment 2 1 1
About Our Home
Our apartment is located in the centre of The Hague, close to the Royal Palace garden and a couple of minutes walk to all the nice restaurants, shops and highlights of the city. The flat is on the 3rd (top) floor of an early 20th century building and has still the authentic details of that period. The flat is very bright because of the wide view and a number of skylights. The flat has 4 nicely furnished rooms: living room, dining room, master bedroom and study . The master bedroom is situated at the quiet garden side of the building. The apartment is suitable for max. 2 people (without children). A large supermarket is 3 min walk at the end of the street. At the same distance there are many small shops and lunchrooms. Two bikes are available for our guests. Biking is very easy and convenient in The Hague. For example you can reach the beach by bike in 15 minutes. Access to public transport at 7 minutes walk : several tramways and buses to the railway stations (8-10 min), the seaside (10 min) and even to the city of Delft (25 min).
Special Considerations
Keep it tidy. No smoking. Please water the plants. Please help yourself to everyday things in the fridge and for cooking. Just replace anything that finishes. Don't organize parties in the apartment.
Many restaurants and cafes close by
Many cinemas and theaters close by
Close to a large supermarket and a shopping street
Close to Mauritshuis and Gemeentemuseum
About 15 min. from the beach

Send a Message

Member since: Sep 2013
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. I am a retired international consultant (66) located in the Netherlands
  2. Together with my partner Ratmir (45) we like to travel.

  Personal Message

This is our first time in exchanging homes. We have experience in renting homes abroad as international consultants and in renting out our apartment in The Hague regularly. Our preference would be to arrange a swap for a longer time in a big city.