Los Angeles, California, United States

Cozy Little Apartment in LA

Apartment 2 2 2
About Our Home
My home is small but cozy and is located in the beautiful city of Los Angeles. It is surrounded by Hollywood, Silverlake, Griffith Park and Koreatown. It is walking distance from the train but I can provide my car if you have a driver's license. I live in a small apartment with a carpeted floor and some quaint furniture. The room you will stay in has a full bed and a twin bed, a bathroom with a shower and closet space and a dresser that you are welcome to use. There is a little kitchen supplied with kitchenware and utensils, a fridge, microwave, toaster oven, conventional oven, stove and filled with food. The living room is basic: small TV with a DVD player and cable, a pull-out futon, two lounging chairs, a dining table, and a very old PC desktop that is connected to Wi-Fi (yay). Keep in mind my neighborhood can get a little noisy at any time during the day because it is located in a busy area of the city. You may hear a lot of ambulance sirens as my place is across the street from two major hospitals. Other than that, my home is pleasant and pretty modest. It is walking distance from many little boutiques and fantastic eateries. Great nightlife also!
Special Considerations
Sorry! No smoking inside the home and no pets. I have some succulents that sit outside my door that need a little sprinkle once a week.
Fred 62, Palermo's Italian, Figaro Bistrot, Home Restaurant, The Alcove, Square One
Public House, Rockwell, Cha Cha Lounge, Barbarella, Akbar
Co-Op Handmade, Squaresville,
LACMA, MOCA, Norton Simon, Getty, Getty Villa
Griffith Observatory

Send a Message

Member since: Sep 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  France,  United Kingdom,  Japan
I love New York too! Surprise me!
destinations Anytime
Usually during vacation periods. Ideally May thru August.

  About Us

  1. I'm in my early twenties and travel with my boyfriend.
  2. I am a design and illustration student in university.
  3. I love busy cities as well as quiet towns and neighborhoods. I love exploring new places!

  Personal Message

I've never done a home swap before and I love traveling but I'm a student on a budget so home exchanges are ideal for me when I need a vacation. I'm extremely organized and will take great care of your home. I adapt easily to new environments. I'm not very high-maintenance either; all I need is a bed and bathroom (maybe a microwave too) and I should be fine! I'm also open to non-simultaneous exchanges (staying in your second/guest home) and hospitality exchanges (being your roommate!).