Calgary, Canada

Comfy Bungalow Ski Banff - LkLouise

House 6 3 2
About Our Home
Our home is a nice, well decorated, 1100 sq feet / approx 104 sq Meter, clean bungalow - not luxurious but well maintained, on a quiet street, with green space nearby leading to Nose Hill (good hiking). Nice yard in summer, generally with flowers and vegetable garden, brick patio with fire pit and deck off the Kitchen. We are 20 minutes drive from Downtown Calgary and about same distance from major shopping centres but we are walking distance from 2-3 major grocery store and a bus interchange leading to downtown Calgary. Calgary is about 1 to 1.5 hour drive to Banff and 2 hours to Lake Louise. Roads are generally clear (none or little snow in the winter), with some exceptions of course. Main floor has main living room/dining room, 3 rooms (1 bedroom, 1 office, 1 TV room) - wood floor throughout; main bath is fairly basic with floor tile and around bath and shower area. Basement has a small apartment, which we use as spare bedroom, 2nd bathroom and TV room. It also has a kitchen - we don't use it - but is fully equipped with Fridge and Stove. If a non-simultaneous exchange is desired, we (my husband and I) could stay in that apartment for about 1 month, but we would prefer simultaneous exchange. It also has another bedroom and a furnace, storage area / laundry room with good washing macine and dryer. Every bedroom holds a comfortable queen size bed.
Special Considerations
No Pets allowed. No smoking in the House Parking is on the Street, but plenty of room in front of the house In winter, sidewalks/snow need to be shoveled along front of property (max 50ft) Car available: Matrix - Standard / Manual 2004 - low KM - well maintained with winter tires
West Edmonton Mall (3hrs drive)
About 1 hour drive to Rocky Mountains, Banff Lake Louise, Hiking, skiing etc
Special Events
Stampede (1st week in July).
1988 Olympics Building (Luge, Skating Oval, Nakiska Hill), Canmore X-country, etc

Send a Message

Member since: Oct 2013
Availability:   Within the next 6 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Spain,  France,  Italy
Spain: Barcelona and Valencia area for our 1st exchange
destinations Anytime
Timing depends on work. Prob. 1st Try: Dec2013. 6 wks: 2 Barcelona, 4 Valencia

  About Us

  1. Couple: Louise (from Quebec) 61; Phil (Australian) 67. Louise still working, Phil semi-retired
  2. Louise is Software QA Consultant; Phil is ex-geologist, picture framer
  3. We enjoy travel, visiting/living in different Countries. We love walking, architecture, museums and good food. Louise speaks English and French and wants to learn Spanish. Love to cook.

  Personal Message

We have not done an exchange before but heard great things about it, and would like to try it. We hope to do more as Louise is getting closer to retirement. We will treat your house with great care and love - as if it was our own, and hope you will do the same.