Pickering, Canada

Gorgeous townhouse - Toronto

House 5 4 3
About Our Home
You will be welcomed by a small garden at the front of the house, and a bistro seating at the front porch. The main floor is an open concept with a fully equipped kitchen, a walkout to a beautiful deck and garden. There is a powder room on the main floor and a gorgeous library - feel free to borrow our books during your stay. The second floor has a master bedroom with an en-suite bath and a walk-in closet. Two additional bedrooms, each with its own closet share the main bath on this floor. Our basement has another bedroom with a closet, a family room and a fully equipped laundry. The basement 3-piece bathroom is currently being renovated and will be available again starting January 1, 2014. Our home has central AC, gas/hot air heat, and wifi internet (we will share our pw with you). There are two TVs, DVD player, VHS player, and 3 CD players for you to use. The home has an indoor garage with an automatic door opener. The garage is accessible from the house so you do not have to go outside to get to your vehicle in the winter. We would love to have you stay in our home and experience Toronto in a stress-free way. The home is located at a walking distance from the Pickering Town Centre and the GO station, which takes you downtown Toronto in less than 20 minutes. Please let us know when you are coming and enjoy your stay in our comfy, smoke free home.
kb restaurant, Thai Orchid just across the street, Zeera by the Bay at a 5 minutes drive, less than half hour drive to Toronto restaurants.
Art Gallery of Ontario, Royal Ontario Museum, Bar Shoe Museum, and many more
boat rides on Lake Ontario from the Toronto Harbourfront, Casa Lima, etc.
Special Events
Toronto jazz festival, pride parade, Caribbean parade, etc.

Send a Message

Member since: Oct 2013
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Canada,  Mexico
surprise us :)
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. We are a family of three girls, a mom and two daughters and we love to travel. I am a teacher and my daughters are a university student and a high school student.
  2. We are looking forward to Christmas break trips as well as the spring break in March. Since I get summers off, we can also travel from the beginning of July to the mid-August.
  3. We are quite modest regarding the size of the home we would stay in, however, we do not compromise on cleanliness. We offer the same, an impeccably clean and organized home.

  Personal Message

I hope you like our home. We look after it well and would love to start exchanging it for homes anywhere in the world, but would start with the USA this year. I will be adding more pics to the profile as we go, but one step at a time. My family loves movies so you will have access to quite a few on DVD. Our TV is html capable which means you can hook your laptop to it and watch your own programming any time you want, commercial-free. We also have a ton of books to help you fall asleep at...