Barcelona, Spain

Cosy 3-bedroom apartment in BCN

Apartment 4 3 1
About Our Home
Our home was updated 4 years ago with a new and well equipped kitchen and bathroom. It has a wooden floor, air conditioning, central heating, a small balcony, HD TV, internet, wi-fi, dish-washing machine, laundry. It's not a very big apartment - 65 square meters - but you'll find everything you need there. It is placed in a very safe and well connected neighborhood within a short distance from Plaça Catalunya by tube and at only 5 minutes walking from FC Barcelona Stadium. It is really close to the underground station, tram and main bus stops going to the city centre. There are also supermakets, shops, pharmacy, banks and street markets within a short walking distance. It's an ideal apartment for couples or a family of 3/4 people. We could provide some furniture or items for a baby.
Special Considerations
No smoking in the house, please. We could offer a parking slot near the building.
Da Paolo, De Angelis, El Cóm, Taller de Tapas
Any pub in El Born, Ciutat Vella
L'Illa shopping centre, Carrer de Sants - longest comercial street in Europe, Arenas shopping centre
FC Barcelona Museum, MNAC, Caixaforum, MACBA, CCCB, Picasso Museum
Sitges (30 min. by train), Tarragona, Costa Brava and Girona (1h. by train), Montserra (1h. by bus)
FC Barcelona stadium, BCN beaches (20 min. by tube), Sagrada Familia (15 min. by tube), Barri Gòtic, Born, Vila de Gràcia (20 min.), Casa Batlló (Pedrera) / Casa Milà i Fontanals (15 min. by tube).
Special Events
There are lots of summer Festivals, live music, and several local events organised by each neighborhood during summer.

Send a Message

Member since: Dec 2013
Availability:   Within the next 12 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Canada,  Norway
NYC, Philadelphia, Toronto, Quebec, Montreal
destinations Anytime
Easter or Summer holidays only

  About Us

  1. We are a family of 4. My husband Jordi and me are in our 30s. We have 2 boys: the older is 4 years old and the youngest 2 and a half.
  2. Jordi works as programming analyst for company focused on physical therapy treatments and I work as media officer for an international charity.
  3. We enjoy travelling, knowing about new cultures, nature

  Personal Message

This is our first time! One of our friends tried home exchange last year and it went really well. We think it would be a really nice experience. So, we are giving it a try. We are a serious, clean and responsible family and we'll take care of your home as if it was ours.