London, United Kingdom

Family friendly 2bedr flat London

Apartment 5 2 1
About Our Home
Cosy family friendly 2 bedroom flat. Top location in Claham, 3 minutes walk from Clapham North (Northern line, zone 2) and Clapham High street (Overground) stations. Many bus routes. 25 minutes from Central London by bus. Available for week ends exchanges. Up to 5 persons. Pets welcome. Ground floor with easy access. Bedroom 1: Double bed. Bedroom 2: single bed + cot bed + kids toys (boys & girls) + security gate. One extra double mattress available for living room. Bathroom, separated toilets. Living room with large extendable dining table. Family equipped kitchen with all the utensils for great cooking (inc. breadmaker). Private balcony + large private block garden. Baby high chair, baby bath, baby potty etc. TV. Wifi access. The flat comes with lots of tips and fantastic ideas of things to do in the area / in Central London and family friendly venues, good restaurants etc. I can provide youwith maps and many city / local guides (inc. the great Time out "London for children") and leaflets. Clapham is a great Gay friendly and family friendly place to go. Clapham common is less than 10 minutes walk. Clapham High street is just near, with all its pubs, restaurants, clubs etc. Opposite the block is a small gated playground for kids.
I would gladly give advice about all this, depending on my guests' preferences in an e-mail

Send a Message

Member since: Jan 2014
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges:  1

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Portugal
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. French family, we arrived in the UK in August 2013
  2. I am a journalist on a parental leave, my partner is a sports coach
  3. we have 2 children: a girl, born 2009 and a boy, born 2012

  Personal Message

Very respectful and quiet family. I love cooking. We enjoy walking and the outdoors, music, foreign culture. We can take care of a pet (though we do'nt have any). Non smoking house.