Chicago, Illinois, United States

Cozy One Bedroom in Lively Area

Apartment 4 1 1
About Our Home
Our home is a small and simple apartment filled with vintage charm and warm sunlight. It overlooks a beautiful garden keeping the home very quiet despite it's location in a very lively and exciting neighborhood. A one bedroom with a full sized bed has racks and shelving for storage, a full bathroom with a shower/tub combination. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes a stove and oven and a full sized refrigerator. In the living room there is a flat screen TV connected to internet TV with access to HuluPlus, Netflix, Pandora, Spotify, and many other free channels. There is also a dvd player and a vast collection of our personal movies, as well as a large vintage turntable. There is coin laundry located in the building. The apartment is located within a 5 min walk of three different grocery stores, bus lines, and the a major train line that can take you anywhere in Chicago very quickly. We are also within a 10 minute walk to the parks along the lakefront and a walking/biking trail that goes all the way downtown. Our home is not exactly luxurious, but we have put a lot of time and love into and it would be very comfortable for anyone who wants to feel like they are home.
Special Considerations
This is a pet friendly apartment! Everyone is the building has dogs of all shapes and sizes.
The Chicago Diner, Diva Sushi, El Mariachi
Goose Island Brewery, The Green Mill
There are many boutique shops in the neighborhood
Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago History Museum
Lake Michigan, Lakefront Path
Chicago Cultural Center, The Bean, Wrigley Field

Send a Message

Member since: Feb 2014
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations France
We will be in Paris from April to the end of May while Evan is studying for his graduate program.
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. We are a young couple in our 20's and have been living in Chicago for a little over a year.
  2. Evan is in graduate school studying philosopy. Leigha is a nanny for a family in Chicago.
  3. We enjoy eating delicious vegan food, discovering craft beers, spending time by the lake with our two dogs, and watching movies.

  Personal Message

Hello everyone! We have never done home exchange before, but it seems like a really neat way to meet new people as well as discover new places. We are exited to travel this spring and would love to know that our home in Chicago will be lived in and cared for while we are away. Please let us know if you have any questions! Evan and Leigha