Berlin, Germany

Cute one room apartment in Berlin

Apartment 2 1 1
About Our Home
My cute one room apartment in the popular neigbourhood of Neukölln in southeast Berlin has 40 quadratmeters and can host one person or a couple (as the bed is a big size one). There's an extra foldable small bed for a child or a visitor. The apartment has lots of light during the whole day that come through the 3 big windows. It's in the 4th floor of a building that shares an interior patio with the neighbour building. Really comfy an perfect to spend the early summer in the heart of the city, It's located in a safe area, with a nice atmosphere, very popular for young people and many nationalities, very international and visited, with an interesting nightscene too. Many cafes and restaurants in the same street or very close, as well as the beautiful canal, the food/fabric/crafts markt on tuesday and friday on the canalshore, parks and green areas, bike lane on the street and adyacents, and a metrostop 5 min walk, as well as many busstops and good transport connections.
In my same street you get pizzerias (pizza a pezzi is the best one around) and many falafel and donner bistros and restaurants in this street or in the parallel bigger one Sonnenallee
Coolest nightlife in town! My favourite bars in this streets are Ratzeputzt, Silver Future, or CAfe Future really colse in the Pannierstrasse
Many little pretty vintage stores (clothes and records) in this same street
In Mitte you get the most museums in town, it can take you only 30 min to get to the central part of town Mitte
Many green areas and big parks close to here: head to tthe old airport of tempelhof, only 15 min away with the bike, for a relaxing huge space full of kites and skates and friends doing grill and relaxing, or go to the wonderful treptower park
Close to here you find the beautiful canal of the river Spree: a beautiful walk o bike ride!
Special Events
many live concerts and dance options in this area or close: visit resident advisor to get the ultimate details of parties in town

Send a Message

Member since: Mar 2014
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  United States
New York, my preference would be Manhattan
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. I am a Spanish 32 year old living in Berlin since 2010
  2. I am a documents restorer
  3. I am travelling to new yoir in the last two weeks of may to attend a swing dance event

  Personal Message

I have been doing couchsurfiung for a long time and it only brought me good experiences.. I hope home swap would be the same, I won't disappoint you :) I am responsible with other people places as it was mine. I have also subletted my home during my holidays some times and this time I would prefer to try a simoultaneous swap :)