Falls Church, Virginia, United States

2 BR House Just Outside Washington

House 4 2 1
About Our Home
The privacy of a single family home with a yard that is just minutes away from downtown Washington DC. It is only 0.5 mile to the West Falls Church Metro station, just up the street. The W&OD Trail is literally right across the street from my front door. It has 44 miles of paved trails to run and bike on going from DC to way out the Virginia countryside. You can walk 0.7 mile to nearby Idylwood Park & enjoy the soccer field, baseball field, basketball courts, and tennis courts. It is also convenient to world class shopping at Tysons Corner. EXTERIOR The charming cottage-style home with a great open floor plan and a welcoming covered front porch. The fenced rear yard is great for pets! It has a lovely brick patio which is a perfect spot for grilling out. The landscaping includes mature trees, Japanese cherry tree in front yard, tulip poplar tree in back, ornamental grasses around back patio, and azaleas in the front. INTERIOR The living room has a vaulted ceiling and skylights, plus a ceiling fan. The living room and dining room flow into each other, yet still feel like distinct rooms. Hardwood floors in both rooms enhance the open feeling. The living room is also open to the kitchen – great when entertaining! The kitchen has Corian counters and plenty of cabinet space. All the standard things you would expect. The master bedroom has a ceiling fan to help keep you cool on a hot summer’s night. A circular staircase leads up to a fantastic loft space - Light and bright, with a skylight and an additional window. The house has the following: - central air and heating - washer/dryer - dish washer - oven - refrigerator - microwave - toaster oven - grill/BBQ - 60" and 42" TVs - Stereo - Blu-Ray/DVD players - PS-4 w/ 5 games - computer - super high speed wireless internet (75Mbps down / 25Mbps up) - free weights (Bowflex adjustable dumbells) - weight bench - rowing machine. I have two cats that I would prefer to leave in the house but I can have them taken care elsewhere if you need. I don't smoke in the house but there are ashtrays out front and back for those that need them. The front porch is covered so you wont get wet having a smoke if it rains. I am always happy to get you any info you may want/need. Just ask. Also my brother lives nearby and can assist you if I am unavailable.

Send a Message

Member since: Jun 2014
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Netherlands
Open to ideas but ideally want Amsterdam in August
destinations Anytime

  About Us

  1. I am a 37 year old IT professional with two cats at home, Henry and Smokey
  2. I love animals and I love to travel

  Personal Message

I have always enjoyed traveling, especially abroad, and I would like to do more of it now that I have the ability. I have been looking at home exchange websites for 2 years and now I am ready to try it for the first time. I would like to find someone to do a simultaneous exchange who would enjoy looking after my cats and would have a pet for me to care for as well. I am a very clean individual that was raised properly. I will respect your home and treat it like my own and I expect the same i...