Copenhagen, Denmark

Cosy 50m2 apartment in Copenhagen

Apartment 3 1 1
About Our Home
Our cosy apartment has a bedroom with a king size bed and a bed for a small child. The big livingroom/kitchen has dishwasher, tv, dvd, wi-fi and a sofa which can be slept on (unless you're taller than average!). Our place is very cosy and homey. We live in Cph NV, which is just next to the vibrant and multiethnic neighbourhood of Nørrebro, as well as the peacefull and cosy neighbourhood of Frederiksberg. The location is also perfect for exploring the north of Zealand - for example the beautiful coastline is only a few stops away on the s-train, and the city of Elsinore/Helsingør with the famous castle Kronborg can be reached in 40 minutes by train. Nice parks and public transportation is close (Nørrebro station has busses and s-trains which will take you anywhere in and around Cph). The popular neighbourhood near Jægersborggade (called "small Berlin"), Nørrebro park with a big playground and the big cemetary, "Assistens Kirkegård", which functions as a park (and which is the nicest place in the city!) is a 10 minutes walk away. Close by is also cafées, supermarkets and shopping possibilities. We share a garden with the other 23 apartments in the building. The garden is green and child friendly and you can use it to barbecue/tan/hang out :-)
You will find tons of kebab shops and also nice classy restaurants with michelin stars (in Jægersborggade)
Nørrebro has a cafe on every corner. Go to the area around Sankt Hans Torv or Blågårdsgade for nightlife. Or go to the centre of the city (15 minutes by bus).
Nørrebro bycenter is close by - it has a variety of shops. There are also great shopping possibilities in Jægersborggade, Nørrebrogade or Elmegade - from vintage and second hand to H&M and high fashion
Go to the centre of town (15 minutes by bus or bike)
Nørrebroparken, Assistens cemetary and Fælledparken are near by or easily reachable, beaches are 15 minutes by train/25 minutes by bike
We are happy to help you with tips and guidance

Send a Message

Member since: Jul 2014
Availability:   Within the next 3 months
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Germany
Somewhere in Europe, not too far from an airport. City or countryside. Berlin is our favorite place :-)
destinations Anytime
2014: Week 29 in july or anytime in august. Minimum one week.

  About Us

  1. We are a couple in our thirties with a 16 months old boy
  2. Ane is a journalist but at the moment unemployed. Teit works in a daycare for children.
  3. We love to travel and meet new people. We prefere to travel in Europe at the moment.

  Personal Message

We love the idea of swapping homes and helping eachother out. Needless to say we will respect your home and expect you to respect ours as well. Hopefully we can make someone happy with our small, but cosy and nice, apartment in Cph. We have bicycles (including a cargo bike with room for children) that you're welcome to use (in Copenhagen everyone travels by bike!) We don't need a lot of space, but we do need a place that is "child friendly", since we have a 16 months old boy.