Tilst, Denmark

Beautiful large villa near Aarhus.

House 8 4 3
About Our Home
Our house is a large, beautiful home, located in a suburb of Denmark's second largest city, Aarhus. The house has 4 bedroom plus an office where you can easily sleep 2 people, plus the sofa is pretty good too ;-). There are 3 computers, free wifi, Nintendo Wii, lots of film, a large Weber gas grill for barbecue on the large terrace. The street and neighborhood it quiet and we have a great social network around us who are all willing to help you, if you need anything during your stay in our home. We have 4 bikes and toys, a huge trampoline in the garden and the house it perfect for a family vacation. The street (a small cul de sac) has a small private playground with a fireplace and barbecue that you can use for free. Lots of things to do in Aarhus, beaches close by and a great city center with many cixy cafes, great shopping and lovely parks and museums. Also close to many sights in Denmark: 20 minutes to beaches 1 hour to Legoland 1,5 hours to German border 2 hours to top of Denmark (Skagen) 3 hours to Copenhagen
Aros (Aarhus museum of Modern Art), Den Gamle By - Open-Air Museum, The Women's Museum

Send a Message

Member since: Jul 2014
Availability:   Depends on the offer
Prior exchanges: 0

  Our Dream Trip

destinations Anywhere,  Canada,  United States,  Thailand
We have friends in Vancouver, Canada, so that would be a great destinations fro summer 2015. But we are really interested in a lot of places, so don't hesitate to contacts us.
destinations Anytime
As I am a college teacher, schools holidays are our first priority.

  About Us

  1. We are a family of 4 - a couple around 40 and 2 loveæy girls aged 6 and 9. Joel is a medical doctor, and Tine is a college teacher.
  2. We love travelling - all year round and are looking to swob house both summer 2015 and in between then and now.
  3. We enjoy travelling, meeting friends and family and we love our jobs!

  Personal Message

We will take excellent care of your house, so please do the same to our:-) There is NO smoking in our home. We are looking to arrange our first exchange and are looking for many types of trips; short trips in the fall and winter/spring 2014/2015- as well as a long summer trip net summer (2015)