Member since:  Oct 2011

Hi, I am Geert
“ Our house is available for you in Delft, The Netherlands ”.
  1. We are Geert and Yolande. Our 2 year old son Bastiaan will travel with us.
  2. Geert is a geologist working for the state. Yolande is social counselor, working with minority students.
  3. We wish to learn Spanish and Portuguese by immersing ourselves in a foreign country.
Personal Message
We have done one home-exchange last year. This was in Paris. It worked out really well and now we are ready to try it with someone in South America. Due to Geert's work schedule the maximum time is 3 weeks. We are responsible, well-educated people who try to make the world a better place. And the best place to start is with ourselves. We have many friends who tell us that we are fun, easy-going, and sometimes a bit crazy (perhaps that is why we enjoy home-exchange). Contact us if you live in South America and want to exchange with our home near historical Delft. Delft is really, really, a special place. I have attached an image of the old town.
Prior exchanges:    1
  Within the next 3 months
Our dream trip
destinations Anywhere,  Argentina,  Brazil,  Chile
Family friendly place in South America
destinations Anytime
During the summer in the southern hemisphere. 3 weeks max.
Our home
Delft, The Netherlands
House  sleeps 5, bedrooms 3
Our home is located in a family-friendly, safe neighborhood, not very far from the old city center of Delft. It has 3 bedrooms and can accomodate up to 5 guests....