Member since:  Jan 2015

Hi, I am Jillian
“ Our country house is available for you in Highland Valley, Australia ”.
  1. We are a couple in our 50's and will be travelling with adult children..a daughter (30) living in London and a son (20) living in Adelaide, South Australia
  2. Gary works for Railway Electrician and Jill is semiretired from university sector.
  3. We enjoy showing people our beautiful region which is often not considered by international travellers but has so much to offer those who enjoy the outdoors and nature with a touch of wine tasting and local Tapas along the way.
Personal Message
We are new to this although have had house sitters visit in the past that have been wonderful! We would like to swap homes with other like minded people from country France/Scotland/Wales while travelling with our adult children this year (2015). We have experience with lots of pets and animals but would prefer a break from the responsibility as we have sheep, cattle, goats, chooks, birds and a dog at home; if you know what we mean? lol We are looking for a base from which we can travel the region , occaisionally staying away overnight.
Prior exchanges:    0
  Within the next 12 months
Our dream trip
destinations Anywhere,  France,  United Kingdom
We will be travelling to UK/Europe in September 2015 to visit family in London and spend some time together in France, Wales and Scotland if possible
destinations Anytime,   Aug 1, 2015 - Sep 30, 2015
We will be needing accomodation for approx 4 weeks
Our home
Highland Valley, Australia
Country House  sleeps 7, bedrooms 3
Our home is on 40 acre property near Strathalbyn on the edge of the Langhorne Creek Wine region, the McLaren Vale Wine region and 1 hr from the Barossa Valley Wine...