Member since:  Nov 2011

Bee's favorites
Hi, I am Bee
“ Our house is available for you in Twin Waters, Australia ”.
  1. We are originally from England but have lived in Australia for many years.
  2. Derek is District Manager for a multinational engineering company whilst I work part-time in PR. We enjoy exploring new places, photography, hiking, reading, Pilates (just me!) and meeting up with friends for a chat.
  3. We love travel... and home exchanging... and look forward to planning our next trip.
Personal Message
We are Bee and Derek, a "mature" couple, well travelled, originally from England but now long term residents of Australia. Having swapped homes over 60 times, we now consider ourselves quite experienced exchangers! The concept has brought us many new friends and provided opportunities to explore some wonderful places, often far away from the usual tourist haunts. We are meticulous housekeepers and take the utmost care of our exchangers' homes and would expect the same in return. We have one cat who would only be in residence for simultaneous exchanges.
Prior exchanges:   20+
  Depends on the offer
We've had so many wonderful exchanges that we could write a book! Last year we spent a fabulous month in Mexico and this year we're doing 4 back to back exchanges in the US and Canada.
Our dream trip
destinations Anywhere,  France,  Italy,  Greece
We love surprises, consider all exchange offers and reply promptly.
destinations Anytime
We have another home in Queensland so non-simultaneous exchanges are easy for us. We're very flexible with dates for accommodating our exchangers, so you would be able to come here whenever you wish. We prefer to visit the northern hemisphere in your summer months as we're not too fond of the cold!
Our home
Twin Waters, Australia
House  sleeps 4, bedrooms 3, auto
Between beaches, river, mountains and close to a world class golf course, our contemporary, waterfront home with swimming pool is much loved by home exchangers. The...