Member since:  Nov 2011

Hi, I am Irena
“ Our country house is available for you in Colognac, France ”.
  1. We are a couple in our early 50's, I am from UK and my partner is French.
  2. We have a 14 year old son. I tend to travel alone, or with my son. The home we are offering is vacant even if my son and partner do not travel, as we live in an independant part of the property.
  3. I work at various things, from teaching yoga, to tour directing and managing and running our B & B. As does Bernard. He enjoys the garden, we grow organic veggies and fruits.
Personal Message
I am a gypsy and love to travel. Have been to many places from India to China, all over Europe, the US, Australia, New Zealand. Bernard also used to travel a lot more. He tends to stay home more now. Our home is vast and we are offering the part we rent out as B&B, which is what you see in the photo and totally independant to where we live, so the exchange does not have to be at the same time. I tend to travel a lot with my son or by myself. Our home is vast, so it needs a lot of looking after, so Bernard will probably be there most of the time, in our own section, so he can manage the animals, and we also have a smaller indpendant part which we also sometimes rent out.
Prior exchanges:    0
  Depends on the offer
Our dream trip
destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Argentina,  Venezuela
suprise us
destinations Anytime
we are flexible, as we can also be here for the exchange, and probably will only be me and my son travelling in exchange as my partner prefers to stay home.
Our home
Colognac, France
Country House  sleeps 7, bedrooms 3, auto
Our home is a traditional French Mas. We spend a lot of time renovated it to a very high standard, and it has become a charming and beautiful place to live. We are...