Member since:  Nov 2011

Hi, I am Lyndsay
“ Our house is available for you in Currie, United Kingdom ”.
  1. I am a primary school teacher and my husband is a personal trainer.
  2. We have a 5 year old daughter and Jamie has an 9 year old son who may or may not travel with us - both are very good kids!
  3. We enjoy nice food and wine, the occasional night out and visiting new places - that are child friendly, with things to do.
Personal Message
We have done home exchanges in three recent summers (Barcelona, Paris and Alicante) and loved it! We have recently moved to a 3 bedroom house with front and back garden in a lovely area 10 minutes outside of Edinburgh. You can travel from the train station which is less than 5 minutes walk from our home into the city centre in 10 minutes or by bus in half an hour. New photos to follow but we have a master bedroom with King size bed, a second bedroom with bunk beds and a third bedroom with double sofa bed. Kitchen with breakfast bar, separate dining room, lounge and bathroom. We are neat, tidy and very respectful people - we would take care of your home in the way we would our own and would expect you to do the same. We can provide references from our previous exchange families. Hope to hear from you.
Prior exchanges:    3
  Within the next 3 months
We have exchanged homes in Barcelona, Paris and Alicante and have loved our experiences :) We are exchanging in Hong Kong in Summer 2016.
Our dream trip
destinations Anywhere,  United States,  Spain,  France
Or suggest somewhere new!
destinations Anytime
Now looking for our Summer 2016 trip but happy to look at a trip in Dec 2015, Feb 2016, Mar/April 2016 or Oct 2016.
Our home
Currie, United Kingdom
House  sleeps 7, bedrooms 3, auto
Our home is located in a lovely suburb of Edinburgh, 10-15 mins by (excellent) public transport to the historic and beautiful city centre (with the Castle, Scottish...