Member since:  Dec 2011

Marijn's favorites

apartment in the heart of amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hi, I am Marijn
“ Our apartment is available for you in Amsterdam, The Netherlands ”.
  1. I'm a 26 year old woman, born and raised in Amsterdam.
  2. I am in medical school, currently i'm in my 6th year.
  3. I love to travel, i've already been so lucky to have made some unforgettable journeys (to asia, south-america and australia). I also like art, besides studying I work in a museum.
Personal Message
I don't have experience in exchanging my own apartment, but when i still lived with my parents we exchanged houses a couple of times. We swapped with a family in Barcelona around ten years ago, and that was a memorable holdiday for us all. It really made me feel like I was not just a visitor, but more like we 'lived' there for a while. Since then we also exchanged houses in NYC, Paris and Orlando, and it has all been wonderfull! I've learned that 'handing' over your house is not an easy thing and that it requires trust from both sides. But i think that emailing and maybe even speaking to eachother prior to the exchange can build trust, and it can make the swap feel very natural!
Prior exchanges:    4
  Depends on the offer
Our dream trip
destinations Anywhere,  United States
NYC, city's in europe, i'm open to the whole world!
destinations Anytime
Our home
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Apartment  sleeps 2, bedrooms 1
My apartment is very cosy and well looked after. It is situated on the 4th floor (there is an elevator) of a beautifull authentic building, build in 1919. It is very...