Member since:  Aug 2013

Hi, I am Katarina
“ Our apartment is available for you in Gothenburg, Sweden ”.
  1. Mum (40+) with 5-year old boy and two cats.
  2. I am a mature student with a BA in journalism, trained bookbinder and former tax inspector.
  3. I enjoy photography, films and cultural things in general. Architecture, retro design and vintage stores have a special appeal to me. My son loves cars and to ride his bicycle.
Personal Message
New to home swapping! I prefer living like a local when travelling and tend to stay with friends or couchsurf when I travel. Sometimes it would be more suitable to exchange homes though, particularly since my son and I require a bit more space and privacy than I did when travelling alone. It is also a question about comfort and not least security. We would love to experience the world through your place and it comes without saying that we would take the greatest care of your home.
Prior exchanges:    0
  Depends on the offer
Our dream trip
destinations Anywhere,  United Kingdom,  France,  Canada
Cities in Europe with fun activities for kids and good public transport. Great nature and places steeped in history.
destinations Anytime
Open to offers any time of year. Mostly short breaks during autumn and spring. Longer during winter and up to several weeks in summer.
Our home
Gothenburg, Sweden
Apartment  sleeps 3, bedrooms 2
My home is a two bedroom flat on the second floor in a threestorey-building. The large bedroom has a small double bed (120) and the small bedroom has a single bed....